We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
2041 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-367-6795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The food is very good here, the frozen drinks are good, they used to fill them to the top but after a few visits they seam to get lower and lower.
But in general a great casual dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've been coming here for about a year and it never disappoints. For S Florida Mexican it's damn good!. Everything is freshly prepared and made to order. The tortillas are always fresh and so is the service. They are friendly but professional and go out of their way to make one feel like your at your grandmothers house having lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Orale Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Mexican restaurant was in downtown Hollywood half a block from the Hollywood Shuttle stop. We enjoyed a very tasty meal and had live entertainment while we ate. It is a modest restaurant with appropriate prices in a busy section of town. Would return to Orale in a second!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in S. Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been on a quest to find the best, most authentic Mexican food in S. Florida. Look no further, Orale is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orale Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.