We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in S. Florida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
2041 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-367-6795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 478 restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in S. Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been on a quest to find the best, most authentic Mexican food in S. Florida. Look no further, Orale is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    40
    24
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The nicest restaurant we eat in during our 3 day stay at the Ramada.
Most restaurants were overpriced but this was the exception
Good food and reasonable prices, I had the Pollo de Poncho, didn't feel
pretentious at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“reasonable Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My second time dining here.Had mole chicken.Portion was large and very good.A nice casual place for reasonable priced food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We decided to try this place because it has good reviews here, but were a little disupointed. The food was very much tasteless, especially the salad. Tasted like a grass, and I love salads... Would not go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orale Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.