We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for vegetarians” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
2041 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-367-6795
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 498 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The nicest restaurant we eat in during our 3 day stay at the Ramada.
Most restaurants were overpriced but this was the exception
Good food and reasonable prices, I had the Pollo de Poncho, didn't feel
pretentious at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“reasonable Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My second time dining here.Had mole chicken.Portion was large and very good.A nice casual place for reasonable priced food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very average place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this place because it has good reviews here, but were a little disupointed. The food was very much tasteless, especially the salad. Tasted like a grass, and I love salads... Would not go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The food is great! Had their Mole, which was amazing! Big portions at great prices. Best Mexican food in Downtown Hollywood!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orale Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.