We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada Suites

Save Saved
You added Pousada Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Suites
2901 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Value Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've stayed here for 10 day stays since 2008. The new owners try very hard to make everyone comfortable; their English isn't perfect but they are very polite. We chose to overlook the mis-matched decor and less than ideal maintenance for it's proximity to the ocean - you can view it from the shared terrace on the upper floor. With the $$ we saved we ate out every night. The stove and refrigerator were clean and I was happy to make my own beds. No valet, no parking fee. It's a little oasis 2 short blocks from the famous Broadwalk and pristine beach.

Room Tip: There is one room on the upper floor that faces the ocean - at XMAS it's never available but ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
5
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah Gardens, Florida, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Let's begin with that they don't clean the pool i found two band aids and a lot of hair the pool; only gets cleaned partially once a week , the manager/owner of the hotel is very rude and acts like a hypochondriac over the pool and the surrounding deck. Sadly they also don't speak english and have attitude issues with certain guest. I saw him pop a little kids beach ball and yank a toy out of the same child's mouth. Hopefully, this is helpful

Room Tip: just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in aug in room 201 with full kitchen in it. This room was more like an apartment, with two beds. I will deffinatly come back to this hotel again. Thank you for having me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

Clean hotel and room. The hotel was nice and swimming pool with sun deck, which was amazing. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

Great price for location. It was one second walk to boardwalk....the balcony had great view....the rooms were good not great but clean....overall very nice place to stay !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Kind off,They don't speak English,no house keeper,don't change the towels n sheet,,,,n we found a lacucaracha in the kitchen,,,,horrible .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We had reservation book at this motel 4 months before our travel date to be told on arrival that they didn't have our reeservation. They don't check their computers for advance reservation. Thank god for Book it .com who came to our rescue and found us
another motel to stay at. We have travel to Florida for many years and never had quite an experience like this. The employee at the desk started slapping my paper and ask what is this? I answer my comfirmation #. He said you didn't send me money. I told him my visa is my comfirmation. I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
From New Brunswick, Canada

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pousada Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Suites

Address: 2901 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pousada Suites Hollywood Beach is ideally located to some of Florida’s best sites such as Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, Dania Beach Hurricane Theme Park, War Memorial Auditorium, Sun Life Stadium and Billie Swamp Safari and Everglades Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.