We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FORGO THE CHAINS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“FORGO THE CHAINS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

There are a lot of different places to stay on Hollywood beach. But forgo the name brands, although HBSHH is a block off the beach It's a good thing. Reasonably priced. Great staff. Everyone makes you feel welcome STAY AWAY. From booking.com and just reserve from website . Close to great restaurants rooms are quaint and clean. Free bike rental

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pegasus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a one night stay in the area the night before our cruise departure. Most of the name-brand hotels were way more expensive than I wanted, so found this one online. It was just what I had hoped for--fun/funky, inexpensive, just steps from the beach and boardwalk, with great customer service. Only complaint was the room never lost it's bleach smell from the cleaning the night before. We also ate at the Taco Shack on property and it was AMAZING!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This trip was a spur of the moment trip. I searched online for some place kinda quiet but fun even if this was mostly business it was a chance to have some relaxing quiet and quality time with my business partner and husband. So I went on line and was immediately drawn to Hollywood Beach Suites Hostel and Hotel pictures on their website. I thought if this place is half as quaint and nice as it looks I have to stay there. The problem was they could not accommodate us for the dates we needed, but I so wanted to stay there so I took what they had available which was three days short of our scheduled stay. I really wanted to stay there I was willing to move to another hotel for the remainder of our stay and we like a few comforts of home when we travel like our Tassimo Coffee Machine etc so it's not like we just throw a few things in our bags and move its a bit of an ordeal lol. But I just had this feeling it would be so worth it and to my pleasant surprise it was soooo worth it. The staff well I can't say enough about them ALL of them. Unfortunately I don't have ALL if their names. I did however get the names of the sweet people at the front desk, Fabio Souza and the sweetest young lady Nelly, sorry I didn't get her last name but I do know she was a new staff member. Although you really wouldn't have know it as she was very knowledgeable and professional. I would so recommend Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel. It is not fancy our room was cozy and very clean. The location is fantastic, close to the boardwalk / beach and you can basically roll out if bed and be at the fantastic restaurant Taco Beach Shack. No need to call Euber or a cab it's great. Oh yeah last but not least Fabio Souza at the front desk helped us extend our stay so we didn't have to change hotels. Life is good. Thank you to the entire staff of Holly Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel we will return.

Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were really happy to stay here, Staff is very friendly and help you with all your requests, Pamela was very accommodating, cleaning crew does an amazing job, spotless clean! Patios and areas are well decorated as well as the modern look inside the rooms, we stayed in F building and loved it! They offer you chairs and towels and even bikes.
Be aware parking is an extra of $10 and they hold $100 on your credit card, we will definitely come back! Restaurant has live music and great deals too!

Room Tip: Building F
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patlax77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It appears the hotel bought this unit. Next door is privately owned. Noisy people living there.

No heat. The A/C is controlled in the hall for the 3 units down and three up. The thermostat does not work. AC set on 70 but came on all night and day even though temps were in the low 60's. The next few days will be in the mid 50's.

I have stayed here 3 times in the past in regular rooms with a wall unit.

I am not happy.

Staff is great and housekeeper is wonderful.

I will not return.

Stayed February 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Noel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was ok when I arrived the only thing was the bed was broken so they had to come and fix. As a warning there is a $100 deposit that takes OVER 2 weeks which is unheard of to be returned and when you call to ask what's taking so long they blame your Credit Company or Bank. This was my 2nd time staying here so we assumed possibly due to the holidays is why it took so long but it seems that is a standard for them. I don't plan on returning unless they resolve this deposit issue.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Good day to you! We value your opinion and appreciate you sharing it with us as it helps us to better ourselves for you and our future guests. We are bummed to hear some aspects of your visit were not the 5 star ones we strive for. Kind regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elrosa, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean place to stay. Close to the beach and boardwalk. Friendly and quick check in. We did pay to park on the property. Was expensive to street park. They had some beach things you could check out like chairs, umbrella and bikes. It was nice to have as we did not have any of that with us.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justme66405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi there! We are happy you chose us for your Hollywood Beach accommodations. We thank you for mentioning our clean accommodation and our wonderful location. We will hope to see you again for another excellent visit. Cheers!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#18 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing