We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Stay-cation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Davie
1 review
“Mini Stay-cation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel with my boyfriend for a short staycation. We loved the location, outdoor seating areas, amenities, updated rooms and more! We appreciated the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the room. I would absolutely recommend to friends and we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    119
    35
    14
    24
See reviews for
62
114
78
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Incredible facilities, the other guest and staff are friendly and nice, great location, great price.

The only inconvienient was with an extreme snore guest. Sleeping was so difficult with this guy.

Many of the guest complained about that, but there was no solution.

8 - 9 people can not be affected by only one guy.

Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a room near the taco bar on the corner. The live music from the taco bar could be heard very loud from the inside of the room. You could feel the bass. Had to try to drown out the noise to fall asleep. The shower tub drained slow. Parking was a headache. The hotel ran out of parking spaces. We will not stay here again.

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Greetings! Thank you so very much for your feedback on Hollywood Beach Suites. We can't thank you enough for your honesty about the noise level. We strive to provide a fun and exciting South Florida experience for all of our guests, we are never okay with hearing visitors are dissatisfied. We thank you for your time and will use your feedback to better ourselves for you and our future guests. Thank you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is amazing, close to the mason entrance to Hollywood beach and also close to the downtown area. Not a much farther drive to Miami eother, 30 min. I liked the amenities that were offered such as free bike rentals. I was displeased there was no room service or food services available. The restaurant next door was a bar and TERRIBLE service sad to say. The room was decent on the inside but the bed was not too comfortable. The floors were very dirty and had no rug. I found myself wiping my feet on a towel. when I arrived table had ashes on it even though I was in a non smoking room. I had a hard time sleeping because there were bright lights on the patio area shining into where the bed was located . Other than this it was a lovely stay and I really enjoyed the location despite the many beach bums in the area. I actually gave some unwanted food to one man.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful experience staying at this hostel. I found the facilities to be in good shape, clean, and well-kept. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Jennie helped me during my check-out and printed out directions to the FLL airport. I thank all for their help and hope to visit again in the near future. I was especially pleased at the $17.00 a room night stay as I was on a budget. I met interesting and friendly people from various parts of the world. Many thanks.

Room Tip: Maybe reduce the rooms from accomodating 12 to 6 for the sake of the two bathrooms per room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
How fantastic! We couldn't be more delighted to read that you had the perfect stay with us. We're so happy all of our staff, especially Jennie, took care of all of your needs. We love that you chose us to help make your visit to South Florida a great one! See you next time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got this hotel room for 4 nights at a great price. The room was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and the service was amazing. It was just a short walk to the beach and the taco shack next to it was a great place to spend the evenings (lots of specials on food and cheap drinks which saves tons of money). The free use of their beach chairs, towels, bikes, etc also made the vacation a lot more enjoyable. I basically have nothing to complain about. They did not have a pool but that did not ruin our vacation one bit.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
WOW! Fantastic! We're so happy that you loved us! We love you for leaving us such a gorgeous and glowing 5 star review! It's so wonderful to read all of the great aspects of our hotel that suited your needs so well! We thank you for mentioning the delicious Taco Beach Shack and the great food and drinks there. We do hope you'll come back and see us next time you're in the area. Thank you!


Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our tastes it was a wonderful place. We are the type that prefer quaint as opposed to big, corporate/convention hotels. This place had nice sitting areas outside, one block from the beach, outdoor showers (inside, too.) A delicious taco bar/restaurant attached with live music(at least when we were there). Very relaxing. Well maintained.

Room Tip: The room wasn't big, but, it was perfect for the beach scene. Nice decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings, debtommy! It's awesome to hear from a recent guest who had a wonderful stay with us! We are thrilled you love our quaint style, we think it's perfect as well! We thank you for your feedback and hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon! Cheers!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
Paradise Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 28 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.