We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time we have used this hotel and we had another great experience. The staff is very helpful, the room is very clean as well as the rest of the property, and the free bikes are a plus! I definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    109
    29
    14
    24
See reviews for
57
102
71
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wow! What a perfect spot! We are a family of 5, we had the Queen suite it worked great for us as it had a closed bedroom and a bunk bed and sleeper sofa in living room. I was worried cuz I thought it would be too small, but I could not have been happier when I saw it.
Location: perfect.... The kids loved the short walk to the beach, short drive from downtown Hollywood where every Monday there's a food truck festival!
The staff was friendly. We stayed six nights, every thing was very clean. The social area with the kitchen worked great we hung out there cooked breakfast. Very quiet. Oh the taco place! A bit pricey but come 10pm drinks $2.00 and tacos half price. We went almost every night! Would definitely recommend especially for the price!
Cons: ac in the living room was not too cool... But didn't complain cuz I didn't want to switch rooms.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never think a place like this would be the best place to stay at. Room was great. Service was really nice. Any restaurant you could pick up was there I would definitely come again not just for the hotel, but just for the places they have around!




Room Tip: Just ask how to use the remote tv😅, but who barely watch TV on vacation lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice, my room was very clean and all the staff members helped me whenever I had a question. The hotel is just about one minute to the beach, I can definitely recommend it.

Only think I didn't like was that my room was next to the bar, so if you're not going to party that is sometimes annoying because the music is really loud and you cannot go to sleep until they stop playing music.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the hollywood beach hostel. The hostel is really beautiful, consisting of various beach bungalows. The corridors in between are used as community space decorated with furniture in every corner - all really cosy. The good location close by the beach and the beautiful boulevard is a particular plus. The room was nicely decorated, clean and had all the features: fridge, microwave, tv, aircon, etc. and cost us only 40 USD per night. That's a very good deal - further south in Miami Beach prices are usually double as much. What's more, guests can borrow all kinds of beach requisites from the hostel for free such as parasol, beach chair and even bicycles (which we found really great)!
A bit of a minus was that they don't serve any breakfast at the hostel. So you have to get that at another place. We can recommend giorgio's bakery for breakfast, which is a bit further north on the main road. it looks ugly from outside, but there is a terrace on the riverside in the back where you can't hear any of the traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for one night and found it to be a very nice place. The bed was comfortable and the room was small but but cozy, perfect for two people. The hotel was very well priced and was only about a minute away from the beach and the restaurants on the boardwalk. Perfect location and stay, will definitely return.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First visit to Hollywood and this hotel. The stay was great! The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. Everything thing else was ta Bien! The beach is very close, walking distance. The boardwalk has plenty of restaurants, shops and bike rental place is near. We got the bike that 5 people can ride for $20 for a half hour. It was fun. Taco Bar restaurant is in front of the hotel . Good food but no take out. It was my husband' s idea to stay on the beach and I'm glad we did. There's nothing like the experience. Note: Parking fee is separate fee, but $10 a day was the most reasonable price we found on conjunction with the hotel

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are delighted that you and your husband had such a wonderfully pleasant and fun time with us. Thank you for your beautiful review. It is especially exciting to read that you are planing on returning in the future. It will always be our pleasure!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 65 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
6.5 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.