We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and found it to be a very nice place. The bed was comfortable and the room was small but but cozy, perfect for two people. The hotel was very well priced and was only about a minute away from the beach and the restaurants on the boardwalk. Perfect location and stay, will definitely return.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    108
    29
    14
    24
See reviews for
55
100
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First visit to Hollywood and this hotel. The stay was great! The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. Everything thing else was ta Bien! The beach is very close, walking distance. The boardwalk has plenty of restaurants, shops and bike rental place is near. We got the bike that 5 people can ride for $20 for a half hour. It was fun. Taco Bar restaurant is in front of the hotel . Good food but no take out. It was my husband' s idea to stay on the beach and I'm glad we did. There's nothing like the experience. Note: Parking fee is separate fee, but $10 a day was the most reasonable price we found on conjunction with the hotel

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are delighted that you and your husband had such a wonderfully pleasant and fun time with us. Thank you for your beautiful review. It is especially exciting to read that you are planing on returning in the future. It will always be our pleasure!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff and a nice big apartment. Perfect cleaning. 2 minutes walk to the beach and free use of the hotels bicycles, surfboards and other beach stuff. The Taco shell serves great Mexican food. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All apartments in the 1 floor houses are great with your own entrance and close to the beach. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your super review and 5 star rating. We are thrilled that our high standards in customer service, housekeeping, accommodations and amenities have succeeded in insuring you the top quality vacation you deserve. We are looking forward to your return.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was brief but nice. Service was friendly. It's very close to the beach with lots of parking if you are driving. The room was clean and charming. Had amenities in the room such as coffee maker, toaster, microwave, ice bucket and shampoo. The bar/restaurant next door is nice and casual and the food is decent for the price. I'd stay here again.


  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
What a great review! Thanks for rewarding with a perfect 5 star rating. We appreciate you highlighting the quality of our staff as well as of our accommodations and amenities. We do hope your next stay will be a longer one, but no matter the duration your return will always be welcomed.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This establishment is comfortable, clean and accommodating. Steps to the beach and beach broadwalk. Hotel staff are friendly and informative. Boulevard Beach Trolly is easily accessible takes you into town to make grocery and or drug store purchases for your stay. You may access this hotel from the airport with a quick and easy transfer on Broward County public bus line (ask the driver take the 1 transfer to the 4 in Dania Beach 1.75 each for 3.50 per person you are there!) We stayed in the hotel which was very private street entrance and quite. There are shared hostel accommodations also! Free use of beach chairs, bicycles, beach umbrellas and beach toys on first come first served basis.Can't say enough about the staff that were always friendly, accommodating and courteous. Customer service is number 1! wifi was a bit slow

Room Tip: Room G1, two rooms, fridge, tv, micro, utensils, coffee maker, queen bed and bunk street access, ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Our guests are our number one priority. It is always thrilling to read that our dedicated staff provided our guests with excellent service as well as our accommodations being top notch. We are so very happy you had a terrific time with us. Thank you for an excellent review! Do come back as soon as you can, it will be our pleasure.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff is super helpful, the location is close to the beach and trolly which took us into downtown. The only negative was the crazy girl staying down the courtyard who screamed at her boyfriend every night. Luckily in the room you couldnt hear a thing.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
It is great that you provided us with such a fine review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the unbeatable value we offer; professional staff, prime location, high quality accommodations and useful amenities. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place really nice... Good experience for first time share room .. Cleaning good , but no recreational area inside the hotel like pool or jacuzzi ..bike free at least 2 hr really good for us in the blv... Good music and food in the Area ..for the price Really good nice and clean please..

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your comments with us and future guests! We are delighted you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer in addition to our surrounding area. We hope to see you again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 64 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
6.5 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.