We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased, will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleased, will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First visit to Hollywood and this hotel. The stay was great! The only complaint was the water pressure in the shower. Everything thing else was ta Bien! The beach is very close, walking distance. The boardwalk has plenty of restaurants, shops and bike rental place is near. We got the bike that 5 people can ride for $20 for a half hour. It was fun. Taco Bar restaurant is in front of the hotel . Good food but no take out. It was my husband' s idea to stay on the beach and I'm glad we did. There's nothing like the experience. Note: Parking fee is separate fee, but $10 a day was the most reasonable price we found on conjunction with the hotel

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    108
    29
    14
    24
See reviews for
55
99
70
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff and a nice big apartment. Perfect cleaning. 2 minutes walk to the beach and free use of the hotels bicycles, surfboards and other beach stuff. The Taco shell serves great Mexican food. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: All apartments in the 1 floor houses are great with your own entrance and close to the beach. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was brief but nice. Service was friendly. It's very close to the beach with lots of parking if you are driving. The room was clean and charming. Had amenities in the room such as coffee maker, toaster, microwave, ice bucket and shampoo. The bar/restaurant next door is nice and casual and the food is decent for the price. I'd stay here again.


  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This establishment is comfortable, clean and accommodating. Steps to the beach and beach broadwalk. Hotel staff are friendly and informative. Boulevard Beach Trolly is easily accessible takes you into town to make grocery and or drug store purchases for your stay. You may access this hotel from the airport with a quick and easy transfer on Broward County public bus line (ask the driver take the 1 transfer to the 4 in Dania Beach 1.75 each for 3.50 per person you are there!) We stayed in the hotel which was very private street entrance and quite. There are shared hostel accommodations also! Free use of beach chairs, bicycles, beach umbrellas and beach toys on first come first served basis.Can't say enough about the staff that were always friendly, accommodating and courteous. Customer service is number 1! wifi was a bit slow

Room Tip: Room G1, two rooms, fridge, tv, micro, utensils, coffee maker, queen bed and bunk street access, ste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff is super helpful, the location is close to the beach and trolly which took us into downtown. The only negative was the crazy girl staying down the courtyard who screamed at her boyfriend every night. Luckily in the room you couldnt hear a thing.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place really nice... Good experience for first time share room .. Cleaning good , but no recreational area inside the hotel like pool or jacuzzi ..bike free at least 2 hr really good for us in the blv... Good music and food in the Area ..for the price Really good nice and clean please..

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like this place, you can rent bicycles, chairs to the beach and a whole bunch of stuff for your kids to play in the beach. The front desk is very friendly, sterling and pamela gave me a lot of info and help me to find places where i can go and eat. They also have a restaurant in tje same block with very good food. Thank you guys ill see you next time.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#14 of 64 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
6.5 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.