We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach life” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“beach life”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I rented a room for the weekend and was not happy for a few reasons. when I went to check in there was two men behind the counter. one was on his cell phone facebooking someone most of the time and the other man worked on the guest but didn't acknowledged us standing there for 15 min. the parking was a problem. I had to park five block away the first night and pay 25 dollars a night. I had to take my ice bucket to the restaurant on the corner for ice. the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything going on up stairs. the tv in the room didn't work most of the time. they have a dish net work. the rooms are small. no fans in the rooms and no climate control.

Room Tip: no climate control, no fans, dish network poor for tv. rooms small. paper thin walls. no ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    102
    28
    14
    23
See reviews for
52
95
65
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean very roomy love where we stayed. Not far from beach boardwalk was nice. Would stay again room was clean management was super nice. Kids loved the bunk beds. Great bathrooms two in our room two showers. Very lovely patios.






Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very small room but it was nice and clean. About a block away from the boardwalk, the beach, and plenty of restaurants.
It was a little annoying to not be able to use our devices on the tv because of the HDMI locks

Room Tip: Could use some more hooks to hang things like towels and swimsuits. Also a toilet paper holder. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After being told that I could check in early at 1pm I drove over to check in.
I was then told to come back in an hour and a half. Wrong!
Then I was charged $10 per day for parking when they have their own parking lot.
Next I was amazed at how small the bathroom was. As a tall man, I couldn't fit on the toliet because there was no room for my legs. I was forced to sit sideways...NOT good!
Then I tried to take a shower, but with the complete lack of water pressure and a almost impossible to regulate temperature controls (extreme heat or extreme cold no in between) that was also a bad experience.
The guy that checked me in had a attitude like he was doing me a favor for letting me stay there, I asked another a staffer a question (a maintenance guy) and was treated so poorly that I assumed he didn't speak English, so I asked him again in Spanish. No reaction, so I asked him if he spoke English he said he did, then totally ignored me and started calling someone on his phone.
I strongly recommend that anyone considering this place, change their mind a look somewhere else.
On a scale of 1-10 this place gets a 3. It's close to the beach ( very overcrowded beach), the sheets were clean, and the maids helpful. Those are the only positives.

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, the place next door in nicer costs about the same and doesn't charge you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Good Morning gks611s,

Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests!! I am extremely sorry that your stay with us was not a 5 star one!! I spoke with the General Manager and she remembers this situation. She mentioned that you called them in the morning, the day of your arrival to ask if we were able to check you in early. You stated how ridiculous we are for having a 15:00 check in time. You came and checked in, in the evening with our front desk Sterling. Sterling mentioned that he had experienced several issues as you were not satisfied with the polices that we have here, and you did not want to sign the registration card. You did not complain to us about anything while you were here. At the time of check out our team stated that you were disrespectful to our front desk, and that you did not want to pay for the parking that you used. Once again I am sorry for the negative time that you had.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very convenient for food and drinks at reasonable prices. beach half block away (short block). just nice. rooms are small clean and look nice. the area around was well light, and we felt safe on the street at night.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
thomastdr2, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you back here soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapman, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome property! Located within a block of Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. Very friendly staff. Nice facilities. The "More the Merrier Suite" is the optimum set up for a family of five, two bedroom with a Queen size bed in one room and two sets of bunkbeds in the other. Overall Great Stay!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
What a lovely review KCChiefsRoyals!!! We are stoked that you had such a great time with us!! We are located just a convenient block from the beautiful beach, and many other hot spots here. It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer! Come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely amazing stay at this property, staff were brilliant, great attention to detail in ensuring you had best stay possible. Room was great, stayed with partner and 7mo plenty of space. We absolutely loved this place wish we could have stayed a few days longer. This is as close to beach as you can get without staying at an on beach property. This was a genuinely great and pleasant stay and when I return to the Miami-Fort Lauderdale area this hotel will be my no. 1 choice.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You like us! You really like us! Carlito A, thank you for making our day with your spectacular 5 star review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your reservations personally and continue to show the love!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.