We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time that I've stayed at the Hollywood Beach Suites, and I love this experience as much as the other 2 times. The rooms are very clean, maybe a few scuffs on the wall, but not much of an issue. They have a little kitchen area with a mini fridge, a coffee pot with coffee, real glasses and dishes. You can barbecue in the common area if you want to make your own meals, but honestly you can find great cheap eats on Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. Everything is in walking distance. The only thing I might suggest to this hotel is putting bath mats in the shower, or making them available. The shower floor could get a bit slippery so I would be concerned about the elderly and children as well. The staff is super friendly, very accommodating. Last time I was there the office was only open until 11pm, now they are 24 hours. Great place for groups traveling together because they have bunks. My suite was huge. When I first entered there were 4 bunk beds, a sofa, TV and table. Then I walked through to the kitchen with bathroom on right and my room to the left with a queen size bed. The towels were arranged nicely and they were substantial not the paper thin towels most hotels give you. You can also use their bikes, beach chairs, and they have beach towels. There is a nice sitting area outside of every room. I always feel like I'm on vacation here, but not the stressful kind. Definitely stay here, gather up your friends and go play on the beach.

Room Tip: Bring a bath mat shower floor might be slippery if you are light on your feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    93
    27
    12
    23
See reviews for
42
83
64
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in the female dorm. The place was clean and bathrooms were good. There is no plac to lock up your belongings and with people coming and going this can be a security issue. I was not worried but the possibility is there. There were small lockers to lock your personal items such as a passport but you must have your own lock.GREAT proximity to Hollywood beach and restaurants! The attached taco shack is great some cheap snacks and a cool drink!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello there Ssteps,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Our team works hard to make sure that the property is clean and well maintained! We do provide lockers to the guests. We are located in the heart of Hollywood, FL. Great bars, restaurants, clubs, etc around us! We wish to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tupelo
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Private rooms and bathroom very clean and modern. Beds comfortable and a stone throw to a beautiful beach. with a broadwalk. just don't expect to get your deposit back on your credit card for a few days

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Wow! What an outstanding review, Jeremie R! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. It can take anywhere from 7-10 business days for the funds to be released back onto your account. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korea
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really lucked out with this hostel, literally a 3 minute walk from picturesque Hollywood Beach! Though much quieter than Ft. Lauderdale Beach, there are a good number of restaurants along the boardwalk. Hostel offers lots of free rentals, like coffee all day, wifi, bike, boogie board, umbrella, and beach chair. Get there early or miss out! Cons were the thin blankets (but more provided upon request), high noise levels from the taco place next door, and noisy hostel guests right outside our door way past the start of quiet hours. Not the hostel's fault for guests, so I'm not docking any points. They even let us come back after checkout to shower, so we could enjoy the beach for just a few more hours.

One common complaint I read/saw in person is that quoted price may not be the final price. Nothing funny going on, from what I could see, but make sure to read the fine print ($50 per person deposit (for incidentals -- reversal is processed at checkout) and additional taxes (I'm guessing Florida requirement)).

I'd gladly stay here again if I come back to Hollywood Beach.

Room Tip: If you are here to sleep at night, ask for a room away from the taco place next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your review is splendid brainsoup!! We are delighted that you had such a fantastic time with us! It sounds like you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. The amenities that we offer are all so fun! I am sorry that you were not aware of the hold for incidentals. This is just a hold, and nothing is charged to the card. We release this hold as soon as you check out, so long as nothing in the room is damaged. We look forward in having you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at the Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel at least once or twice per year for about 10-14 days a time. Pamela Garcia and her staff are AWESOME! Rooms are clean and the amenities are great -- microwaves and fridges in all rooms, free beach chairs, free beach towels, free surfboards, free bikes, free beach umbrellas and even free pails and buckets for the kiddos! Separated from the beach by one building -- easy walk! Miami is quick 15 minutes down Route A1A. WE LOVE IT!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a lovely review golattos!! We are delighted to read of your amazing 5 star review!! It;s great to know that you are a loyal returning guest! Pamela and her team are amazing, and I will make sure that she is aware of this! We hope that you continue to choose to stay with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here twicw within one week as it was the start and end if an organised group trip.
We had numerous problems most of which were not attended to:
First visit
1. glass light fitting above bed exploded giving us minor cuts
2. bunk beds in room rickety and top bunk unsuitable to bear adult weight
3. airconditioner in bedroom did nit cool. This was brought to the attention of management who did nothing
Second visit
Do not book room F4. All rooms have no storage and so you have to leave your gear on the floor. We awoke to sodden belongings and a huge pool of water on the floor. Water from the garden leaks in the wall behind the bed. The management are obviously fully aware of this as the have rolled up,a towel and placed it behind the bedhead - a skack and totally ineffective solution.

The management also never return emails.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Lisa H,

We appreciate your honest feedback! I have spoken with the General Manager, and she did recall this situation. We were informed that in the room you were staying in (A1) the air conditioning was not working. Our team went to check this, and asked if you wanted to switch to another room. You refused this offer as you mentioned it wasn't hot and it didn't bother you. You stayed in this room for 5 nights, until the weather started getting hot. You came and informed us about the A/C again, and immediately we offered to move you to another room. The General Manager Pamela showed you room A2, and even gave you a special rate for your second reservation. Our bunk beds here are regular size. We are not sure what happened to the ceiling light. When our team came to clean up we were never shown blood, or informed that anyone got cut. We again offered to switch you to another room, but this offer was refused. The next morning the light fixture was replaced and housekeepers came to clean room once again. I am terribly sorry that we couldn't meet you expectations but we really tried to accommodate your request, and make your stay enjoyable. We can't do much though when everything we offer is being refused.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabio Souza helped make my stay very comfortable. I was looking to move into my own apartment.
and then I saw that this place was nice and homey ask if I could stay for our year lease we laughed but he was the best I had a couple issues to handle that right away will definitely stay again and recommend all to stay

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
KEvin E, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.