We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hostel with great common areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“hostel with great common areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

the hostel is located right on hollywood beach, it had great outside common areas to relax. modern kitchen clean and fully equipped. thedorm rooms are clean, not very spacious but there is everything you need, bathroom inside. they rent bikes for free. Very relaxing confortable place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    80
    23
    12
    21
See reviews for
37
75
45
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we've stay in both hotel and hostel and we loved both accommodations!
We booked a 5 nights stay trying to get away from snow and cold nasty weather, we choose this small hotel for its great reviews and we do not regret! Our 1st hotel room was spacious next to their restaurant so we request we to be switch to a quite area, pleasant ladies in the morning Pam and Laura assisted us efficiently in every request, they are always with a smile and ready for our 100 questions ! Rooms are daily clean by staff in the afternoon they do a great job! rooms is decorated with summer cozy color, table with chairs, closet and bathroom with hot shower, toilet is low but working properly. Patios are well kept, staff always cleaning and fixing stuffs with a smile.
Hostel adventure: Our flight got cancelled and we called our favorite places, of source they were booked! But they offered us to try their hostel accommodation and we were so glad we took it!!! We met fantastic people from Canada and Germany who share the dormitory with us, it was full but other guest were very courteous and we didn't have Any problem in catching a good sleep, bathrooms very clean and they even offer blankets and towels upon request, patio deck was very cozy and inviting for a nice chat, it was a great adventure and a story to tell to our friends! We already booked a two peas in a pod room for April and definitely we will hang out at their hostel area !

Room Tip: Get a room away from restaurant and close to hostel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

LOVED the area. Right on the beach. The taco place that was onsite was DEEElicious. Great prices too. I wish we had time to stay a little longer to take advantage of the free bikes and surf boards that were there to use.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A hostel means that you will be sleeping with strangers, you must understand that going in. I honestly had no problem sleeping with people I didn't know, everyone was respectful and quiet, I slept very good. Great location, literally 60 feet from the beach and boardwalk! Nice outdoor space to relax and clubhouse area was nice with TV, internet access, and full kitchen! Shower was nice. Lower bunks were very cramped and the pictures on the website do not match the beds in the hostel. Manager was rude when I checked in, they don't give you a blanket, just one fitted and one loose sheet with a pillow. Not the best hostel, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an awsome place. This was my first stay at a hostel and I have been pleaantly surprised. Nice if you are traveling alone because you meet lots of chill people from all walks of life. Hostel feels safe and clean, people are respectful. You are close to the beach, what more can you ask for? Some nice bars and restaurants around. The staff was great. I will return if I am in the area in the future.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I just spent 9 days at the establishment and had a great time. About 2 blocks to the Broadwalk and Beach, plus about 4 blocks to a great restaurant called the Le Tub. There is also a great taco restaurant on the corner which is about a 2 minutes walk. We were treated well, could have used a little more consistency in the cleaning, but over all we would stay again. We stayed in the main hotel and it was quiet, clean and we had no problems. You get beach towels to use, and bikes to ride for free. Fun place!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were amazingly friendly,helpful& smiling.especially the front desk and managerwnt every morning with beautiful smiles and attentions.the room was pretty nice,lovely and relaxing .I recommend this hotel. day we'll get back there. I love quiet and being away from it all. 1 block to the beach but serene on a private little corner

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.