We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY OVER PRICED” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Grosse Ile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WAY OVER PRICED”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed There On Jan. 28, 2015. The Kitchen Sink Was Clogged And Both Phones Did Not Work In The Suite. So They Arrange For Security To Bang On The Door At 4:30 Am, He Showed Up At 4:50, I Gave Him The Valet Tag ($22.00 For Parking) And Asked Him To Give It To Valet And Pull The Car Up. He Replied “Sorry We Can't Bring The Car Up Here” Our Room Was On The 4th Floor. Good Thing We Made The Plane On Time. The Blankets Seemed to Be Used and Unwashed, My Wife Said They Smelled like Someone’s Dirty Sweaty Head. It Was A Large Space, But Very Outdated. It Was Fine For The 1 Night; I Don't Think We Could Have Stayed Any Longer Than That.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    70
    20
    13
    21
See reviews for
35
66
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Yes - It is a block to the Broadwalk, which I think is the best beach in S FL. No cars cruising past.
Also - the Taco Shack restaurant is Fabulous!
However - find one of the many other places to stay while you are here. We reserved a large room weeks in advance, for family and friends to have a place to hang out and cool off during a warm 4th of July get together. Also for the two of us to spend the night. We finally made it in the room 3 and a half ours after check in time. Kept telling me - Oh, just another 45 minutes every time I would go back to check. 85 year old mother nearly got heat stroke & we had no place for her to rest - other than the busy restaurants and bars. Friends who showed up expecting a nice air conditioned room to cool off - eventually left to get out of the heat and away from the crowds. On top of that, next morning, I was on the toilet when the houskeeper just walked right on in - no knock or anything. As I was preparing to head for the office to complain, I watched from my window to see another houskeeper walk in on a couple who were still in bed. After the previous day of complaints and now this episode - and at no time on either day was a manager made available when I asked. When I finally made contact with a manager the next couple days, I asked for refund or reduction of my charges and was flat out denied - no apology - manager literally said I was lying. I asked to speak with Owner - Was told He doesn't care about your lies either. Many nicer and truly pleasant places to stay at the Hollywood Beach. Even places just a block away from this ridiculous place that are owner operated and really care.
Stewart G.
Hollywood FL

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the single traveler in a budget, this is a nice place to expend a night..or two. Very clean, organized mixed hotel/hostel (your choice) at an affordable price. Staff is well trained and very kind. I visited them on my way to a Caribbean location for a stay overnight and it was a very relaxing experience. You walk out from the place, pass one small block and there you are in the beach. BTW, Hollywood beach walkway is three miles long with all type of places to enjoy shopping, food or a nice drink. Despite other people negative experiences, the place is worth to give the a try. Mention you looked the comments in Trip Advisor, surely they will be taking care of you nicely.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hotel. There are three one level buildings and one main 2 level house all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Wow! What an outstanding review, acampoe! We are so glad you had such a great visit and can’t wait to do it all again. See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hostel/hotel and had a fantastic stay. The front desk girl Ivis was fabulous ! She had the best recommendations on where to go and where to eat. I recommend this place if you are on a budget. I stayed for a few nights under $250 a night. Place is comfy and clean right near the beach!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hello there leo l,

We are delighted to read your 5 star review! We are thrilled that your time spent with us was such a great one! Ivis is one of a kind, and all of our guests seem to love her! I will make sure that everyone is aware of your kind praise!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The $10 per day parking is a waste of money, the moment you leave your designated parking spot, somebody else will take it and the hotel staff will do nothing to remedy the situation. Towels were dirty, toilet was broken, room was cramped, there was no internet service. I'd be willing to forgive all of this, but the nail in the coffin is that the staff was sarcastic and rude.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Day RabidHarpist,

We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am terribly sorry that there was an issue with the parking spot, that you reserved. We will bring this up in the following staff meeting, to avoid this from happening again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington Beach, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a cute little place. We stayed in one of the "two peas in a pod" rooms. The room was clean and very nicely decorated. It had plenty of storage space for clothes and the like. The patio area was a nice touch. My wife said this would be a perfect place for a family reunion. The grounds were kept in an Immaculate condition. We choose this place for the price and location, close to the boardwalk. Little did we know the boardwalk was such a happening place with plenty of food & drink choices within walking distance? We loved it! The staff was so attentive and pleasant. The bikes, beach toys, towels and chairs free to check out were a great touch. TV had limited programming but that was not a huge problem. The bathroom was small but it worked. We will be back and not even worry about renting a car because everything you would need is right there. To go shopping downtown, if you want to leave the beach, there is a trolley for $1 to take you there and back.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Todd R, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location to beach is PERFECT, but room was not "Rental Ready!".....no light in bathroom...when we complained they came in next day and covered hole and wires with Plaster!! no light in stairwell, althought they fixed it after we almost fell in the dark going to our room up the stairs the fisrt night.....no drawers for clothing...just kitchen and bathroom shelves...was there a smoke alarm???.....no bar in closet, no hangers....gave us a bar day 2 and 3 hangers, FREEZING....no way to control thermostat....blankets were tiny besides....we plugged up vent with washcloths! Found another opportunity with a friend for rest of trip and got out of there!! Taco place attached was great though. When I handed keys in a day early, no one even asked why or if our stay was satisfactory....never again!Walls SO thin also... grout , tile and painting unfinished...

Room Tip: look at it first!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello there deb3257,

We appreciate your honest feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am glad to know that you were content with the location of our property! We are close to all the Hollywood action. :) I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your standards. We did everything we could to satisfy your requests. We are working on correcting the grey areas, and would love for you to see the finished product. Please come back and give us another chance, when your in the area again! I would love to personally handle your reservation, provide you with a great rate, and make sure that your time spent with us is an all-out success!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.