We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and clean place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute and clean place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was awesome ! Rooms and grounds are kept clean and nice beachy decor and style.
We spent Columbus Day weekend and we ll recommend it to all our friends, staff was friendly and welcoming, cleaning service was done daily and restaurant has great specials and good food.
Resort fee of $5 daily includes beach towels, bikes, chairs and BBQ. Parking is $10 and had no issues with it.
Can't complain at all, this little cute place met all our expectations and more!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Your review is outstanding Taleon77!! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! Our location is unbeatable as we are just steps from the beach and many other hot spots. Our staff all work hard to make sure that our guests are enjoying themselves! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    19
    10
    18
See reviews for
32
59
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not sure where all of these good reviews come from, but I am suspicious. This hotel has only two things going for it: it is very close to the beach and it's relatively clean. Other than that, it is bad. I would be embarrassed to bring someone here to stay with me.

• The furnishings are run down and ugly with noticeable wear and tear on the very cheap furniture.
• If you are unlucky enough to be in building A, you will be in the same building as a bar with loud music playing until 2am, making sleep difficult.
• The water is not hot and never gets hot no matter the time of day. It is merely warm.
• The resort fee is a joke. There is no resort. It's just an added fee to make more money.
• Drunk young people stay here because it is cheap. You know what that means.
• The soaps, shampoos, towels, and other amenities are of very low quality.
• The plumbing was iffy.

Stay here only if you really want to be right by the beach and are on a very tight budget.

Room Tip: Avoid building A
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello pitchblackpolo,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are indeed located just steps from the beautiful Hollywood beaches. If we were aware that you were bothered by the noise when you were in house, we would have definitely changed you to another room. We charge a $15 fee for all the amenities that we offer. We are in the process of changing furniture, but we were asked to change little by little. We do our best to maintain it regardless.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel/hostel on the beach. Has an Island feel to it.

Staff is friendly and accommodating.

Good value for the money.

I would recommend this to travelers on a budget but still wanting a stay on the beach. The Hollywood boardwalk is a stone's throw away. Very relaxing. The beaches in Hollywood are not as crowded as they are in Miami therefore it's less hectic and just as nice.


Room Tip: Room is basic but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Day Martha B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are stoked that you had such a great time here with us! We are just steps away from the beautiful beaches. We offer a load of fun beach amenities, for all of our guests to enjoy. Our prices are unbeatable, for the location that we are in and everything that we offer. You simply can't beat it!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

im here for business/pleasure this is my second time here the staff is managed and trained by pamela garcia i was greeted by jussef gonzalez when i arrived very kindly i was checked in by indira cosme who also treated me very kindly staff member bruno talancha has been a true professional and also look at him as a friend now i highly recommend to all awesome place awesome people awesome way to spend a few minutes of a true must to put on your bucket list

Room Tip: get in where you fit in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
What a great review reneojito! We are stoked to read that you were given exceptional service by our team! I will make sure to inform them of your kind praise! We would love to welcome you back, for another memorable time!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for two nights in September. The management was nice. The room was large and clean. The location is pretty good...a short walk to the Broadwalk. I loved The Taco Shack restaurant located in front of the hotel. I was surprised the hotel wanted to charge a $5 a day resort fee...I don't consider this a resort anyway, and it seemed like just a way to increase the price without it being as noticeable. They also requested to hold $200 for our two small dogs. In addition to that we paid a fee for the dogs and a parking fee. I don't plan to stay here in the future. I found cheaper places that were oceanfront with better locations.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good Day peachnpeanut,

We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! We apologize that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! I am glad that you were content with the room, location and service that our staff provided. We do charge a "service" fee which we call a resort fee. This covers all of the amenities that we offer. I see that you were able to enjoy Taco Beach Shack. They serve delicious authentic Mexican fare for a reasonable price.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival very attentive lady at the desk Pamela, speedy and informative check in even when it was early she accommodate us and make sure we got a parking spot near our room.
Room smelled and looked clean and spotless !! Room and patio look exactly as in the photos, mattress a lil bit hard but comfy enough for a good sleep, shower water with good pressure and maid service every day with fresh towels!
Wifi signal fair enough but much better at the patio than inside the room. Bikes in good condition and a must do amenity! You won't believe how close you are from the ocean !
Restaurant in premises with nice seating area and music, average food but great and strong margaritas for $3 bucks !
Me and my husband will return with our kids next time !
Great gateway thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hat's off to you Norawell! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us! There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star review!! Our General Manager Pamela is absolutely wonderful! I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! It seems like you had a fantastic time!!! We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting Hollywood, FL!!!!!!!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samaná, Samana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I chose this place based on all the positive reviews. And while other rooms in this hotel/hostel may have been satisfactory, I believe we were given the worst room in the whole place. We were in room B4. It is the very last room in the very last building right behind the taco restaurant. If you are given this room promptly ask for another. The room was musty and it didn't help that the air condition clearly had no dehumidifier on it as we felt "wet" and damp while we were in the room. In fact, we opened the windows to get fresh air and it became less humid. Also, the music from the taco restaurant is so loud it is like they are playing in your room. The music did not stop until 1:47 am. We know this because we were up until that time waiting for the noise to stop. We brought these issues to the attention of the girl at the front desk who proceeded to make excuses and had to practically force out an apology. We were comped the $10 parking fee and sent on our way. My suggestion is to spend a little extra $$ and stay somewhere else. The location of this hotel is the only positive I have to report.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Good Evening Nikkappa4,

We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! We are terribly sorry that the music that the restaurant was playing inconvenienced you. We will make sure to share this feedback with the restaurant manager! We offered to provide you with free parking since your reservation was only for 1 night, and you were satisfied with that. The musty smell that you mention was not reported to us until now. Our maintenance team has already taken a look at that. We will make sure that it doesn't happen again! Once again we apologize that your stay with us, was less then enjoyable!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.