We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was GREAT! It was right on the beach, which was what I was looking for. It also didn't break the bank to stay here, which is refreshing when you're trying to stay on the beach. The room was up to date with a nice TV, mini fridge and microwave. Very clean, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here in the future as I visit Hollywood frequently. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Great review AK L!!! Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are just a block away from the beach. We offer many great beach amenities, to add to a great stay! We are stoked that you were content with the room, and what we offered! Please come back again soon! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
56
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this hotel and were very impressed with everything. The rooms were very clean, the staff was super helpful and friendly. They also have free bikes for guests as well as other beach "toys." Parking is very limited in the area and most hotels charge $20 or more per night. The parking here is located right in front of the hotel and is offered at $10 per night which is very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, VBBob! It’s so great to hear that you were impressed with everything. We offer so many great amenities here at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel. Parking here at the hotel is limited and runs on a first come first serve. Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

A friend of mine highly recommend us this little hotel so I went with my family to celebrate my son's birth day and We are glad we made the right choice! To start the room is super clean and comfy it has all you need for your stay. They let you use their common kitchen if you are planing to cook or bake - awesome !!!! They offer you all kinds of beach toys even surf boards, chairs and towels. Kudos to maids supervisor Tammy and her team! Room was always immaculate and keep in mind we were 2 adults and 3 teens in the room! Overall Place it's a hidden gem, everything looks neat outside and inside and front staff is always attentive and willing to assist you. They have a taco bar restaurant that is a MUST try ! We ll be back soon for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hat’s off to you too, Nereidajulia! Thank you for such an outstanding review. Our team takes great pride in not only personalizing every stay, but offering assistance whatever the situation. I truly appreciate your naming Tammy by name as well. It is great to know that the genuine care that you felt from our team resonated and we are incredibly fortunate to have team members like these working with us! Again, I can’t thank you enough for such a glowing review. I can’t wait to welcome you back personally to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was flying out in the morning from FLL and wanted to stay on the beach. I've gone past this hostel/hotel many times and never really paid attention to it since I typically stay at another nearby place. I gotta tell you, I loved it. The room I had was so cute, nice cheerful colors, right behind an excellent taco restaurant with $3 margaritas. Also just steps from the beach. My room wasn't ready until 3. I arrived at noon and the clerk immediately gave me my parking pass and beach towel without asking. Stay here, you won't regrets it, don't let the word hostel scare you off.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, waxlady! It’s so great to hear that you had a fantastic weekend and felt well taken care of the whole time. We offer a load of great money saving amenities. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of them! Again, we really appreciate the love and hope to have you back to see us soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I recently spent 3 days at the Hollywood Beach Suites Hostel & Hotel. The location is fantastic. It's not one of the typical high rise luxury places, but if you're traveling on a budget, it's perfect. Updated rooms, clean, neat, and quiet. My room was immaculate when I arrived. My only suggestion would be to provide an entrance mat inside the door to capture sand and/or a broom in the room for guests. The floor gets sand on it. Less than 2 blocks to the broad walk and the beach. Plenty of restaurants a very short walking distance (even next door - the Taco Shack is great). The young man at the front desk was very helpful and courteous, and there are free bikes and beach chairs that you can check out. I had a single room which had 1 queen bed. The room had a flat screen/dish TV and the bathroom was small but modern and more than adequate - it also had a micro-fridge and microwave for use.

Room Tip: I had a single room which had 1 queen bed - ask for an end room for it to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
What a great review blarneystonenc!!! Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us! Hollywood Beach Suites Hostel & Hotel is located in a lovely spot here in Hollywood, FL. Just a convenient walk from the beach, restaurants, bars, lounges, etc. We are delighted to know that your time spent here was a great one! Please come back again soon, for another memorable time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

They are differents accommodations, from the suite to the hostel, very good to stay there just choose what sort of accommodations following your budget, I choose the hostel for a low rate, 12 people in the room 2 bath rooms it is good and not noisy! People are good, the cleaners came every day to clean the baths and the room, in the price there is included a $5 for the resort goods, like beach chairs, bicycles, surf boards, and other goodies for kids to swim. There is a kitchen available to cook and there is free coffee, you have a fridge and TV room in the lounge, and ATM is available as well in the front desk. The afternoon staff is great , Diego, or Carlos are fantastic I won't say the same with the girl on the day time they need a bit more customer relation and a small to go with it. There is. Restaurant a part of the business if you don't want to cook. The beach is approximately 20 metres from the hotel it is a great place to stay, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Great every thing is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Great review Gheefrenchie!!! You can either stay in a shared room, or we have private rooms for those who want their own space. We charge a daily resort fee that includes the amenities. It seems like you had a great time! We look forward in having you stay with us!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover Park, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location just steps away from the beach ! Spacious rooms, they have everything you might need for the beach like toys, chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, etc.. Don't expect a 5 star hotel tho, but for the price it's not bad, we had the room with two bunk beds, and boy do they make a lot of noise when you are going to the one on top, it also had a bedroom separately with a full size bed, which also made noise like crazy ! But once again you get what you pay for ! The room was clean, I got to say it might be a good idea having a broom in the room for guest, like my self, who hate having the floors so dirty, every time we came back from the beach we would bring a lot of sand into the room and that drove me crazy, so for management .... Think about it ! After all I would stay here again if i go back !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Good Afternoon YadiYe,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests. We are located just steps away from the beach, restaurants, bars, etc. We are glad that you were able to enjoy yourself and the time you spent with us! Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.