We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great staff and location !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Rio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, great staff and location !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The best of this place is that is clean, friendly staff and a location that you can't beat!
Summer color walls in rooms, ok mattress in rooms. Terrazzo floors are great for this hot weather. Properly looks well maintain, nice landscaping and housekeeping does a great job.
Lady Manager at desk always attentive as well as front staff. They even offer free coffee and business center that you can print boarding passes. I ll be back soon !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello there Eliztaty,

We appreciate the time you took to share your wonderful 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a great time with us! We offer a fun filled time, in a great location, at an unbeatable price! We would love for you to come back when visiting Hollywood, FL again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    93
    27
    12
    23
See reviews for
42
83
64
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Clean and quiet dormitories, great location, well equipped and clean kitchen and best of all the friendly and accommodating reception by Diego !
I will be delighted to stay again on my next journey.
Erica

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Good Afternoon Erica a,

We are delighted to read your positive 5 star feedback! Our team works hard to make sure that everyone is having an excellent time! I will make sure to inform Diego of your wonderful praise! All of our guests love him, and the service he provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Nice little place to rest your head. Not a ritz Carlton but very good bed , clean room, and a plasma television. The water pressure is good. I liked the terrazzo floors which felt clean under my feet after a day at the beach. The state park close by is great for a jog. The best part is taco beach shack, the hotels restaurant with excellent food. The manager Chris is a hardworking gentleman. The place is very cozy and has delicious margaritas.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello there hammockhunterVEGAS,

There is nothing that we love to read more then killer 5 star feedback! We are a fun filled hotel that offers great amenities, at a reasonable price. The state park is not far from the hotel. Very nice to go for a run, and enjoy the outdoors. :) Taco Beach Shack has delicious authentic Mexican food with a kick. Chris is absolutely amazing, and all of our customers think so as well. Please come back again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Since I have a bad habit of reading the worst reviews first, I was concerned about how clean the rooms would be. No worries there - if there were problems previously, they were resolved.

The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but we made do. I will say, the furnishings, beds, linens are minimal - so this isn't exactly a room you go into just to hang out for awhile. We basically slept and showered in the room. The only real issue was there was no storage for clothing - and with four people, things got messy pretty fast.

The courtyards are outside and these are well furnished with outdoor cushions. We took advantage of the bikes- there are several and there was always a bike available when we wanted it - and checking them out was super fast and efficient.

If you are a person who likes to hang out in the room and enjoy the view, this probably isn't the place for you. We like to be on the go and the room served our purpose. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello there Theogumbah1965,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Our staff work hard to make sure that the hotel is well maintained, and that everyone is enjoying their time here. We offer great money saving amenities here at Hollywood. I see that you were able to take advantage of them. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hostel is real nice and the staff are lovely. I got there too early because of my flight and they let me leave my bags at reception and use the facilities while I waited. The dorm room was good, chilled with air conditioning which is much needed. There's nice communal areas to hang out and lots of beach stuff you can borrow, including bikes, but all for a maximum of 2 hours. The beach and broadwalk are just a few steps away, but the room was very nice and quiet. The Wi-Fi doesn't reach the dorm room, but you can catch a bar or two in the communal area in front of the dorms. You are allowed to pay the deposit of $50 in cash and if you have to leave early in the morning, they let you collect it the night before around 9pm. The bathrooms are great, hot water, and clean. There are small lockers in the dorm which won't fit big bags, but will fit all your valuables.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Good Evening Den367,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback with us and all of our future guests! We strive on providing our guests with an excellent time here at Hollywood Hostel. We have a load of great amenities here for all of our guests to enjoy. It seems like you enjoyed your time with us! Please come back when you are in the Hollywood area! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family is big and to find affordable accommodations that will hold all six of us is hard! Thanks to this place less than a block away from the beach we were able to and we were more than comfortable! Staff was helpful and kind. Our room was clean and quaint yet roomy enough for all six to fit ! Beach Taco Shack was delicious! Hotel amenities were great,free bikes, boogie boards! Only drawback was the day we wanted to use the grill the restaurant had to use it all day and we had to make other arrangements. Wish they would have maybe had a portable grill available for that instance. But otherwise we loved it! We will definitely return and stay at The Hollywood Beachs suites Hostel and Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello there LaToya P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time that you spent with us! Our staff work hard to make sure that you are having a great time, and that everything in the room is well taken care of and clean. Taco Beach Shack has some delicious authentic Mexican food and is very reasonably priced! Please come back for another great time! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I am currently staying at this hostel and desperately need to do laundry. An amenity I was advised was available when I checked in. But the machines are always busy doing the hotel laundry.
An employee (who is actually a really nice guy who wants to be helpful but is constrained by the bad situation he is in with having to do everything with not enough resources) said he would let me do laundry at 9pm but then said he would get in trouble if he let me as he had to finish the hotel's items.
He will not even let me do laundry overnight as he has said my clothes may not be there in the morning. So not only is there false advertising about the ability to wash my clothes but apparently this is also a criminal hotspot for said clothing.
So now I have been told to come back at 8am. But there is no guarantee that I will be able to do laundry and I am out of clean underwear.
I had wanted to spend my time going out to see the sights of the area but instead I have to spend my time waiting to try and get what should be a simple task done!

The place needs more machines. If they are gonna charge a relatively high price to do laundry then they should at least have the service available at some point during the day.

Another couple of things I want to mention are the bathrooms in the shared dorm. Why do they have a dispenser for shampoo and conditioner in the shower but no soap dispenser by the sink? I would think that soap is a greater necessity. I personally just use the shampoo to wash my hands figuring that they are all detergents but I fear that others (who I am sharing a space with) are just not washing their hands properly and that is just unhygienic.

Also there is only one hook in each bathroom. When will hostel owners realize that we need more hooks???
I can't just strip off and go wandering around the dorm naked, casually placing only my towel on the hook when I breeze into the bathroom.
So apparently I am supposed to fit the clothes I just took off, my clean clothes (if I had any..), my toiletry bag and the towel all on this one single hook. It is not even a double hook, just a lousy single hook that is not up to this mammoth task.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.