We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice cozy clean place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice cozy clean place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

we stay here every year to celebrate my dad's birthday, and this is our 3rd year since they open, we keep chosing this lil cozy place cause of the athmosphere and the staff that is always smiling and trying to make our stay enjoyable! we book the family suite for me and kids and a two peas type for my parents. rooms are always clean and have everything you need for your stay, even a microwave (many big chains hotels dont provide such amenitie), free stuffs are awsome to have your kids playing all day long, even free computers at the lobby and wifi with good signal inside rooms. location is great, just half block from the beach, but far enough from the boardwalk noise. thank you miss pamela and staff for taking care of us! we ll be back next year for sure!!!! the Leon family!

Room Tip: taco place next to restaurant offers great food and entertainment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello there irene l,

We would like to thank you for sharing your amazing 5 star experience with us! We are grateful to know that you are loyal returning guests! Our property is perfect for a family fun filled getaway. Our staff are always hard at work to make sure that everyone is having a great time! Please come back for your dad's birthday again next year! We would love to have you !

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    19
    10
    18
See reviews for
33
61
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I walked in to the hotel that looks more like a motel on the outside and requested a room for 8. The lady in the front desk, Indira, adviced me that the family rooms are just built for 6 and that I should get two rooms to accomodate my other 2 family members. She gave us a tour of the place and showed us the room. We had just come from a cruise and half of my family decided to saty at different location! Until they saw how beautiful the family room was! OMG, super nice. We ended renting 2 family rooms, instead of one. Although the rooms don't have stoves, they do have a common kitchen at the office and all the free amenities are awesome!!! We spent the day and night riding bikes on the beach and all. We didn't get tonuse the surfboards because we were there for one night. But we will definitely be back!

Two thumbs up for this beautiful place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hello there juliapintado,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! Our family rooms are beautiful with a very beachy feel to them. Our other rooms are part of our hostel, and those are shared rooms. We do have a kitchen area where you can cook you favorite home cooked meals. We hope that you would stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here in the mixed dorm April 3rd to April 8th and it was amazing! The staff was just wonderful, Bruno and Pamela esp. The dorm was very comfortable with2 window air conditioners and very nice people. Great for single travelers, they had a really nice sitting area right outside the dorms to relax after a bright warm day at the beach which is 1 block away! The boardwalk is right there and you don't need to rent a car as everything was in walking distance. I did take the bus to Young Circle to the Publix one day and it ran every 20 minutes! I can't wait to go back in 2 weeks again! I have to use my air miles before they expire and I am definitely going back!

Room Tip: A little breakfast place and farmers market on the boardwalk go right on boardwalk about 3 clocks, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Good Day Shawn9380,

There is nothing that we love to read more then wonderful 5 star feedback! We are extremely glad to know that you had a great time with us! Our staff are always hard at work to make sure that everything is well taken care of, and that everyone is having a great time! We are in a prime location as we are steps away from the beach and other hot spots in Hollywood, FL. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in 2 weeks!! :) See you soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayonne, nj
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

After staying 3 nights at a motel up on Rte. 1 I made the move to this most excellent place just one block from the beach. The price was right too for this kind of location (season must have just changed). They seem to have a room here for whatever your preference...a hostel dorm setting, suites and large rooms, and what I chose which was just a standard hotel room.

The way the rooms are set up is very cool, like a couple of rows of pods, with plenty of outdoor seating just steps from your door. I saw an outdoor shower, a sun deck, no pool though. I very cool funky atmosphere here.

The standard room was very large with many extras. Large flat screen TV, freezer/fridge, microwave, iron and board, hairdryer. Very clean with a tile floor.

Great staff at the front desk. There is a $10 charge to park per day. But if you've ever parked around this area the 10 bucks is a bargain. Plus I quickly offset that by borrowing one of the bicycles they offer for guest use. They'll also lend you a surf board, beach chairs and towels. There also is an outdoor eatery attached to the motel, the Taco Beach Shack, which also is highly rated.

The location cannot be beat. One block from the beach and pretty much right smack in the middle of the boardwalk so you can walk equally in either direction for restaurants and/or bars. I hope to return here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello there cemor66,

We value all of our future guests and we are delighted to read your honest feedback regarding your recent stay! We offer unbeatable prices, we are in a prime location with great service to match! We offer great money saving amenities as well! Fun in the sun for everyone! Please come back again soon! We would love to have you! :)

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

When staying here expect great service and location location location! It's a clean room with the basics but you are paying for basically being steps from the beach, restaurants and fun! I would stay again without hesitation. :D

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Good Afternoon GinaBloomington_IN,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to read that you had a great time here. Our team works hard to make sure that every guest is given great service, and that they are well taken care of! We are in a lovely location in Hollywood, FL just steps away from all the hottest bars, and restaurants. We hope that you would come back and stay with us again in the future.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and Kids were very impressed of this little cozy place, is not the ritz Carlton but it has enough amenities to enjoy our weekend gateway from home. Really good service, guys and at the desk very friendly, thank you to Yndy for the recommendations on kids activities at the park!The only downside was that our parking was taken by someone else at night but Attentive young Manager help us out immediately! Also try to get a room away from the bar.
Our suite was very accommodating for my 3 kids and beachy colors create a great relaxing atmosphere. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello there Taimgr,

Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that your time here at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hotel & Hostel was a great one! We are nothing that a Ritz Carlton! We are definitely a cozy family spot just blocks away from the beach. We offer great beach amenities and other great freebies. We hope that you and your family will come back for another great time!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The only positive thing about this place is the location. If you plan on staying outside the hotel room all day, sure, stay here. However, even then the beds suck. Terrible sleep and service. Had to ask several times for more than 1 washcloth and 2 towels in a room that supposedly sleeps 6 (which also was not true)--the sleeper couch was plastic and literally jabbed your butt as you sat on it bc it was so uncomfortable. The bunks were children size. Basically, there was only the queen bed that was suitable for sleeping in. Paid to sleep 6, really only sleeps 2.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello there sduncan13,

We are terribly sorry that you did not have an amazing time with us! We are definitely in a prime location here in Hollywood, FL. We strive on providing outstanding service and we are very sorry to hear that is not what you received. I will make sure to pass along your feedback to the General Manager so that she is aware of this.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.