We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Johnston, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We loved staying here! The location is great...a half block from the beach in about the middle of the Broadwalk. The room was immaculate as well as the patio area around the hotel. They had beach chairs, towels, bikes, volleyball and ping pong equip that you could borrow from the hotel free of charge. We only stayed one night but it would be the perfect place to spend an extended vacation since it's so relaxing and laid back here.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise at night, get a room away from the Taco Shack restaurant that is attached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello JMH79,

We are glad to read your wonderful 5 star feedback! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us! The location of our property is great and in the middle of everything. We have a lot of great amenities that are complimentary for all of our guests to enjoy! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
56
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ambridge, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Hollywood Beach Suites and Hostel is a favorite of mine. It's a great value. Clean and convenient to the beach. I actually went in August '11, it was great - all adults no children! So it was very quiet! In the evenings travelers just sit out in the patio and relax. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Good Afternoon StephMarie8504,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star feedback! I am very glad to read that we are a favorite of yours! Our staff works hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and our rooms are clean. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at this hostel and hotel. We're middle aged. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It's a nice to place to stay and worth the price. I would reccomend this hostel and hotel to people of all ages. Although we never ate at the restaurant, it sure did smell good! We'll return to this hostel and hotel, again, someday. Hollywood Beach is nice and this hostel and hotel blends right into it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello Ernie G,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback! I see that you had a nice time with us! We do have very good and affordable prices with great quality and service to go along with it! Please come back and stay with us again soon! The next time you come dine at Taco Beach Shack, they have amazing food and drink specials!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Literally just a late night stop had to leave early in the am. I was a little bit skeptical when I saw the name but our room was clean and yes the bathroom is small as previous ppl posted. Free WiFi and right by the beach. The price is really really reasonable for what you get! And the Taco Beach shack was really good! I would go back!

Room Tip: Call and tell them you want a room away from the restaurant.. unless you like loud music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello Mcoreo,

Your wonderful feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking your time to share it with us! I am very glad that you chose to stay with us on your late night stop! I see that you found the hotel to be clean and although with a small bathroom you had a great time with us! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are interested in a clean, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price close to the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk, then this is the place. I too was skeptical when we first pulled up and entered the front office. There was a big screen tv and two computers with internet access along with a small front desk. We had a short wait for our room to be ready, and we were pleasantly surprised.

The room looked newly remodeled in an art deco kind of style; the room was clean, bed comfortable, and there was a small refrigerator and sink, and a small bathroom with a shower. Yes, the toilet area is tight and you need to sit sideways on it, but for the price of the room, we could put up with that. In between the units, there were chairs and picnic tables for guests to use, and a deck area off of the front desk where there were seats as well as bikes, beach chairs, beach towels and surfboards for guest use. All you had to do was sign them out at the front desk.

We did not hear any noise from our neighbors. People were friendly, and we always felt safe. There was off street parking, and we had no difficulty getting a space near our unit. The Taco Shack next door had some first class dishes in a casual atmosphere, and we ate there twice. There were plenty of choices of places to eat. The only complaint I had was that there were no cups (even plastic) for you to use. Fortunately, the woman at the front desk found us some red solo cups and a few plastic utensils to use. We are hooked on Hollywood Beach and would most definitely come back with our kids the next time.

Room Tip: If concerned about potential noise from other guests, request to be away from the larger suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello PSU_Crazy,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your extensive feedback, for us and all of our future guests to read! I see that you were content with the room that you were given and, the cleanliness of it. We offer a lot of great amenities to our guests which include the beach chairs and towels, bikes and surfboards and all kinds of fun outdoor fun stuff. I see that you were able to dine at Taco Beach Shack! They have some amazing good their with lots to choose from and, great prices! I am very glad that our staff was able to locate plastic utensils and cups for you to use. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Friends- I love to travel and go where the road takes me, and I was so thankful the road ended here. I had to take a travel break and decided this was the town and my iphone led me to a priceline deal at this hotel. The attached taco bar and band sort of turned me off, but I was being cheap and decided it was a decent rate and the place was clean. What a pleasant suprise the room turned out to be! It was great, nicer than most hotels- only complaint was my knees hit the wall when I used the bathroom. It had great decor, nice touch amenities, excellent staff and sooo close to the beach you could taste it! The kids and i have decided this place was a bargain bonanza and a real gem of a find.

Room Tip: Tell the staff you need a quiet room, away from the music!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Leigh E,

Your honest feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are glad that you chose to share it with us! I am glad that you were content with the cleanliness of our hotel, and how great your room was. Our amenities are loved by all of our guests, and we are glad that you liked them as well! Our staff is always eager to serve you and I see that is the kind of service that you were given! Please come back soon, we can't wait to have you stay with us for a second time around!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

VEry skeptical at first when we pulled up. The office is small, but they do offer coffee and internet to use. Very well priced. What I liked about it is you get a bike to ride on the beach if you wanted to, these rooms actually had a microwave and a refrigerator (a nice sized one, one about the size u'd stick in a dorm room). U have to pay extra to have that type of amenity in your room at a big swanky hotel.When I go on vaca i do like to go out and eat but not all the time. I like to check out the local food markets, buy food like fruits, veggies, foods I can snack on and be able to store in refrigerator or heat in microwave if I needed to. I was glad it a refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean, it had a nice tv with cable. It was down the street from the famous taco shack and also from a well known seafood and stone crab restaurant in Hollywood FL. I stayed at the Loews hotel in Miami and they didn't even have a fridge or a microwave. they did have an in-room Keurig coffee maker.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Ashlee2012,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! We do offer great amenities for all of our guests to enjoy! You are able to rent our bikes- at no charge, sip on delicious coffee from our lobby area, etc. I see that you were content that the room that you rented had a microwave and a refrigerator, and that you were also content with the cleanliness of it. Taco Beach Shack has great food!! Their Chicken Tacos are absolutely amazing!! We hope to have you stay with us again!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.