We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beach location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ypsilanti
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good beach location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you are looking for a good beach location this is the place. My only complaint is the room didn't feel as clean as I would like and I didn't like the design of the bathroom. The location was great with only a short walk to the beach and the boardwalk. It was a nice amenity to be able to rent for free beach lounge chairs, bikes and beach toys. The overall feel of the hotel was cozy and inviting and you almost felt at home. Th kitchen near the front desk is a nice treat, you can go over and cook meals if you like, and the kitchen is stocked very well. Great vacation location where you can just take your shoes off and really live in the moment. The food at the taco shack is the best mexican food I ever had!! I would highly recommend this hotel, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Morning Wanda,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your nice feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read!! I am very glad to see that you liked the location! We try to make Hollywood Beach Suites feel as comfortable as if you were at home. All of our guests that stay with us love the amenities that we offer. I am so glad that you were able to dine at Taco Beach Shack. I have to admit that it's the best Mexican food I have also ever eaten!!
We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    19
    10
    18
See reviews for
33
61
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molle, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A basic hotel / motel that is very close to the beach (100m) but also is convenient for shopping and proximity to FLL airport (15min) and if you want to visit Miami (30min).

As always, in the United States you must have access to a car if you want to be self-activated.

This was the second time we stayed here. Very affordable. We payed USD 10 for parking (stayed 3 nights).

Hollywood FL is a small town with a nice beach walk and is located between Ft. Lauderdale and North Miami. Has many Art Deco buildings and nice clean beach/beach walk. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am very glad to read that you are a returning guest! Hollywood Beach is a very nice, quiet and clean place to hangout and relax. Just 30 minutes away from Miami and also near a lot of restaurants and shops. Were you able to eat at Taco Beach Shack? They serve such a delicious variety of Mexican dishes with a twist. We hope that you come back to stay with us for a third time! :)

Have a great day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Location is great. Parking is very limited so if you leave your spot is not guaranteed. A/c was noisy in the room. One of the top bunk beds was caving down. No kitchen except for microwave so for a family of 6 and on a budget, food was expensive if you go to restaurants. No pool or fitness center but bie rentals are free.

Room Tip: The a/c in the room was noisy. One of the top bunk beds look like it was caving. No kitchen except f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great hostel if you want to stay close to the beach. It is one block from the beach and ey have plenty of stuff that you can rent for free. The dorm accomodate 12 people, but it only has one bathroom. No 24 hour reception. The doorkey stops working pretty much every day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Beach look and beach colors
2 minute walk from the beach.
When we cheaked in they needed a hundred doller deposit
they escorted us to our room which was nice.
room was beautiful
Had a bathroom
mini fridge
microwave
counter with cupboards
dresser
mini closet with hair dryer
big screen tv with satelite
and a/c, easy to turn on and off and easy to change the temps

In the main entrance of the hotel they have a laundry area to wash your laundry
I think it costs like 5 dollers.
Also the hotel has a kitchen that is open to all the guests has a larger fridge, lots of utensils to eat and drink with, they just ask that you wash them and put them back when your done with them.
They also have an oven which came in use for us because we had bought oven pizzas.
They also have bbq's that you can borrow to make your own food.

Things you could borrow and leave the hotel with were as follows;
Beach chairs
Boogie boards
and bicycles.
The bikes came in handy me and my sister rode them around everywhere and they had baskets too so when we bought stuff from the store we put them in there so it was great.
you just have to sign on a sheet when your borrowing everthing and also put on there when you brought them back.

They also have a restaurant and bar called the taco shack and the floor is all sand which is pretty cool
all mexican like food which was really yummy.

there is also a trolly that comes down the road from the hotel and its only a doller and takes you downtown hollywood to the bigger stores like grocery, pharmacy etc.
they say they come every half hour but it was more like every 10- 15 mins

I only found 2 cons with this hotel.
1-Maids were supose to come around 2pm it said on the sheet.
one day the maid came at 9 30am we were sleeping..
another day was around 10
then another day around 11
It was always earlyer then when they were supose to which kind of anoyyed me.
2- The walls are thin!!
we heard kids yelling in the next room
and another day heard the worker in the other room working on the beds or somthing.

Other then that we loved it and if someone asked me if I would go back I would say yes!

If you have any other questions feel free to ask!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Ky.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights 6/30-7/2. The hotel was everything they claimed. Very happy, very family friendly

Room Tip: Nice updated 50's style hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We rented 3 rooms for july 4th. We maked a bbq with music around 9 pm ! The manager from the hotel came an turn off the music with out notice and called the police and said we have to live with no refund for the rooms we rented ! She was very rude with everyone ! And she didnt respect the rules from the hotel, a was a big signs ' dont make noise after 11 pm' and a was only 9 pm!! Horrible, terrible , the service and the hotel was HORRIBLEEEEE! Dont stay here! Dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.