We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Beach Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Beach look and beach colors
2 minute walk from the beach.
When we cheaked in they needed a hundred doller deposit
they escorted us to our room which was nice.
room was beautiful
Had a bathroom
mini fridge
microwave
counter with cupboards
dresser
mini closet with hair dryer
big screen tv with satelite
and a/c, easy to turn on and off and easy to change the temps

In the main entrance of the hotel they have a laundry area to wash your laundry
I think it costs like 5 dollers.
Also the hotel has a kitchen that is open to all the guests has a larger fridge, lots of utensils to eat and drink with, they just ask that you wash them and put them back when your done with them.
They also have an oven which came in use for us because we had bought oven pizzas.
They also have bbq's that you can borrow to make your own food.

Things you could borrow and leave the hotel with were as follows;
Beach chairs
Boogie boards
and bicycles.
The bikes came in handy me and my sister rode them around everywhere and they had baskets too so when we bought stuff from the store we put them in there so it was great.
you just have to sign on a sheet when your borrowing everthing and also put on there when you brought them back.

They also have a restaurant and bar called the taco shack and the floor is all sand which is pretty cool
all mexican like food which was really yummy.

there is also a trolly that comes down the road from the hotel and its only a doller and takes you downtown hollywood to the bigger stores like grocery, pharmacy etc.
they say they come every half hour but it was more like every 10- 15 mins

I only found 2 cons with this hotel.
1-Maids were supose to come around 2pm it said on the sheet.
one day the maid came at 9 30am we were sleeping..
another day was around 10
then another day around 11
It was always earlyer then when they were supose to which kind of anoyyed me.
2- The walls are thin!!
we heard kids yelling in the next room
and another day heard the worker in the other room working on the beds or somthing.

Other then that we loved it and if someone asked me if I would go back I would say yes!

If you have any other questions feel free to ask!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    21
    12
    19
See reviews for
32
55
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Washington, Ky.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights 6/30-7/2. The hotel was everything they claimed. Very happy, very family friendly

Room Tip: Nice updated 50's style hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We rented 3 rooms for july 4th. We maked a bbq with music around 9 pm ! The manager from the hotel came an turn off the music with out notice and called the police and said we have to live with no refund for the rooms we rented ! She was very rude with everyone ! And she didnt respect the rules from the hotel, a was a big signs ' dont make noise after 11 pm' and a was only 9 pm!! Horrible, terrible , the service and the hotel was HORRIBLEEEEE! Dont stay here! Dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

About a block off the beach and boardwalk with shops, food and bars. Room looked and smelled very clean. Had a problem with the tv but the front desk had someone there in 2 mins and it was fixed. No phone in the room which wasn't a big deal for us. No espn or movie channels- again nothing major. Walls were pretty thin so i could hear the neighbors but it was only minor noise. Limited parking and there is an add'l $10/night for parking.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for a birthday vacation for four days after Memorial Day 2012. Location was great as it was a block away from the boardwalk and beach. An older facility, our room was a one bedroom suite with a small kitchenette and bathroom. The suite had a white leather couch and bunk beds in the living space and an ackwardly placed table underneath a wall-mounted tv with DISH network. The one-bed room was tight but manageable. The room was adequate for the amount we paid (about $400 for for nights.) The cleaning staff came by on the first two days but did not leave any clean towels or straighten up after the third day. Staff at the location was polite but distant. The restuarant associated with the hotel (TACO Beach Shack) was quaint with free sangria drinks for each guest each night. If you are looking for a good quiet place to stay north of Miami, I would recommend it but don't expect a lot of attention.

Room Tip: Do use the "freebies" offered by the hotel and watch for charges on your credit card as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I found this hotel online and was a little hesitant about the "hostel" word but I couldn't have been more pleased. It is in a great location. The rooms were clean and cute. There was a tv, mini fridge, micorwave, iron and ironing board. No hair dryer - so women bring your own. The staff was pleasant. I signed out a beach chair for a few hours to use at the beach which is about 100 ft. away. The taco shack was nice with comfy outdoor couches and they played music until 11 at night. There is even a sitting area on top of the taco shacks's roof. The parking is on $10 for your entire stay. The only downside is that it isn't guaranteed. There are spots but on the weekend or busy season it will be first come first serve. The trolley will take you to downtown for $1 per ride from 10am-10pm so it's better to leave your car during the day if downtows is where you're headed. I plan on staying here everytime I go to Hollywood!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I took my family on vavation to Florida this year and we searched for several weeks before we decided on this place. Upon arrival we were greated and advised of up front charges. Upon entering room found floor dirty and full of sand. Being that we have small children that was already a issue with us. Also found room had a very foul mold smell that got our attention immediately. We found our toilet was not working properly (would not flush) and advised front desk of concern. They came to fix the toilet and wr were told you need to hold the handle until it flushes. Toilet was not fixed. Told front desk again and the correction for the problem was by giving me a plunger! Also we stayed for 5 days and the bedding was never chaged. If you need fresh towels you have to ask. If you book this place, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. bring air freshener and your plumbing skills.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
Charming, Beach...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#11 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
#16 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.