We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hostel/hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“perfect hostel/hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

So close to the beach!!!!! Booked a double room with private bathroom. The room is nice and clean, very good for a hostel standards. For 50$ a night in hollywood beach - perfect. But if you are searching for a quiet, romantic getaway then better try somewhere else.
I recommend.

Room Tip: ask for a room closer to the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
56
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This place is truly amazing! It was a small getaway from Planation, Fl. I went with my wife and kids and I can truly say that we definitely enjoyed our stay! The kids enjoyed the sand castle kits and boogie boards. My wife and I enjoyed the bikes that they have for the guest to use. It was so comfortable the kids couldn't get enough of the bunk beds and them having free wifi was a big plus cause my wife can finish her business away from home. Anyone who thinks otherwise is nuts!!! this place is definitely an excitement and the staff were more than welcome to help us. Recommend for everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

BEWARE! I had a reservation for over a month. They must have run my credit card incorrectly - they sent me an email telling me it had been declined and that my reservation was canceled. I called immediately, spoke with a man who ran it again and said "No problem, you're all set."

We're headed to the beach tonight for my daughter's 13th birthday... they called just a few minutes ago to tell me that my reservation was canceled. No note that I had called two days ago and that the credit card was just fine. On top of it, they were RUDE and did nothing to try to rectify the situation.

BEWARE THESE CROOKS.... Since it's Cinco de Mayo, they probably charged someone more for the room I had booked a month ago.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I really liked staying here, I will go back
The rooms are decorated very nice, they are a little quirky,but fun.
this would be a great weekend getaway with the family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Spent a lot of time in similarly priced accommodation accross Florida and this place really stands out.
The rooms are well appointed and very clean, the wifi, parking and provision of bikes etc are fantastic and there is a really nice feel to the communal areas.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay only steps from the beach, the adjoining mexican restaurant is also really tasty.
The only thing I would change would be having safes in the rooms,it never felt unsafe etc,but it's nice to have somewhere to put your passports and other unused valuables during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place was great for the price. It was almost like camping by the beach, in a good way. When we first arrived, I wasn't sure what to expect. Suprisingly, the room was bigger than I thought. The queen bed was in a separate room from the kids' bunk beds. The "kitchen" was quite small, but it worked. Was perfectly fine for snacks and breakfast etc. Overall the room was ok. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel, but you're on vacation and it's not like you're there to sit in the room. It was a clean place to rest our heads and shower. The floors felt like they could've been swept and cleaned alittle better, but we were in and out with flip flops on constantly, so it didn't bother us too much. It is literally about a 1 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. I was also suprised to find out when we arrived, that not only did they have surfboards and bikes for hotel use, they had beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards as well. But get to front desk early in am, otherwise you will miss out on that opportunity. There is also a $10 a day charge for parking. I was not told this when I checked in and they did waive this fee when I checked out. Also, there is 24 hr parking across the street for $5/day. So make sure you are told about parking charges. There are no safes in the room, so I wouldn't recommend bringing too much cash. As far as the boardwalk, we had an absolute blast. Was such an inexpensive vacation with the kids and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was really impressed with the price and location to the beach. The room was clean, well appointed and large for one person - small table and chairs, queen bed, and sofa. I loved the bath tiles and convenient shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower. The staff was very friendly. I regret that I didn't have a chance to take advantage of the free bike and beach chair usage, or the coupon at the restaurant (which I thought was very pretty). I was also happy with the t.v. and internet access. If I go back to the area, I will probably stay here, rather than spend more for a name brand hotel location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.