We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun quirky hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“fun quirky hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I really liked staying here, I will go back
The rooms are decorated very nice, they are a little quirky,but fun.
this would be a great weekend getaway with the family

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    19
    10
    18
See reviews for
32
60
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

Spent a lot of time in similarly priced accommodation accross Florida and this place really stands out.
The rooms are well appointed and very clean, the wifi, parking and provision of bikes etc are fantastic and there is a really nice feel to the communal areas.
A very enjoyable and relaxing stay only steps from the beach, the adjoining mexican restaurant is also really tasty.
The only thing I would change would be having safes in the rooms,it never felt unsafe etc,but it's nice to have somewhere to put your passports and other unused valuables during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place was great for the price. It was almost like camping by the beach, in a good way. When we first arrived, I wasn't sure what to expect. Suprisingly, the room was bigger than I thought. The queen bed was in a separate room from the kids' bunk beds. The "kitchen" was quite small, but it worked. Was perfectly fine for snacks and breakfast etc. Overall the room was ok. It's definitely not a 5 star hotel, but you're on vacation and it's not like you're there to sit in the room. It was a clean place to rest our heads and shower. The floors felt like they could've been swept and cleaned alittle better, but we were in and out with flip flops on constantly, so it didn't bother us too much. It is literally about a 1 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. I was also suprised to find out when we arrived, that not only did they have surfboards and bikes for hotel use, they had beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, sand toys and boogie boards as well. But get to front desk early in am, otherwise you will miss out on that opportunity. There is also a $10 a day charge for parking. I was not told this when I checked in and they did waive this fee when I checked out. Also, there is 24 hr parking across the street for $5/day. So make sure you are told about parking charges. There are no safes in the room, so I wouldn't recommend bringing too much cash. As far as the boardwalk, we had an absolute blast. Was such an inexpensive vacation with the kids and would definitely do it again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was really impressed with the price and location to the beach. The room was clean, well appointed and large for one person - small table and chairs, queen bed, and sofa. I loved the bath tiles and convenient shampoo/conditioner/body wash dispenser in the shower. The staff was very friendly. I regret that I didn't have a chance to take advantage of the free bike and beach chair usage, or the coupon at the restaurant (which I thought was very pretty). I was also happy with the t.v. and internet access. If I go back to the area, I will probably stay here, rather than spend more for a name brand hotel location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place is absolutely amazing! The staff that works there is super helpful and made me and my husband feel at home. They have so many free things you can use such as: beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. You can definitely tell that their housekeepers have had the proper training because they left those room spotless! I recommend this hotel to ANYONE and EVERYONE!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were not furnished with the "family room" ("the more the merrier") room we had booked (advertised on booking.com as having one Queen bed and two sets of bunk beds). Instead we were furnished a tiny room with one Queen bed and two day beds (hard plastic sofa, the back of which folded down, on which one adult could sleep. albeit quite uncomfortably. The clerk apparenty never passed our complaint to the manager or, if he did, the manager never responded. Our room (either G-2 or G-3, I can't recall) was located in what appeared to be the older original building, in which the office was located. In fairness, there were 5 or 6 newer buildings which, perhaps, had better rooms. Advertised "kitchenette" is not what you'd think: it is tiny, dorm room-size refrigerator, a coffee maker and a microwave, but no stove or hot plate. The free bikes were in abysmal condition (both had almost flat tires; one bike had a severly bent back rim(. We checked out after the second of five scheduled nights, and found a much better room, for significant less $, at a beachfron (boardwalk) motel. It is very hard to understand the high ratings of this facility. We would not stay here again, under any circumstances.

Room Tip: Not G-2 or G3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
RandyW19,

It seems as the third party you booked threw must have reserved the wrong room. We would have urge you to give us a chance to resolve this issue but finding a significantly less room on the boardwalk may have been to you liking. We do hope in the future you do reconsider staying with us.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

3 of us stayed here over New Years and had a great experience. The room was spacious and clean, and a great price compared to other places around! It was nice to have a microwave, fridge and table/chairs in the room. It was less than 2 blocks to get to the beach/ boardwalk. They had a full kitchen in the lobby that anyone could use and free rentals of beach chairs, bicycles, etc. We stayed here thinking we would meet some travelers, but there weren't many staying there at the time (or at least that we saw). The Taco Shack next door is AMAZING!!! We did have an issue with hot water in the shower...but regardless would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
MSUdancer18,

It is always great to hear our guest enjoy all of our "FREEBIES". It is our pleasure to provide these amenities to our guest. As we do provide kitchens for our guest most of them feel the same way about our TACO BEACH SHACK....AMAZING...And cant get enough. We look forward to having you again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.