We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay close to the broadwalk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great place to stay close to the broadwalk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I have just come back from staying a week in is lovely place stayed in a two peas in a pod room and i have to say it was great staff was was on hand to help with every need Reception was close to my room and it has all the stuff u need free chairs use of bikes and computers behind the desk to use.
A must is to go to the taco shack and the front of the hotel met some locals who said this place place is going to give a shock to the broadwalk with it's great food and prices and the staff was great.
Just remember the broadwalk is over 2 miles long and i should know i walked it people

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamgarhollywood, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and the area. We welcome your feedback and comments. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and find ways to improve our accomodations and service! We hope you can came back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
32
57
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We arrived early to the Hollywood Beach Suites - -at 11 am and check-in was not until 3 pm. The host at the front desk was warm and welcoming and suggested that we could get changed in the nearby washroom into our beach clothes and she would keep an eye on our luggage by the front desk until the room was ready - at which point she would give us a call on our cell phone. We put our bathing suits on, grabbed beach chairs, a beach umbrella, beach towels and toys (which also included surf boards) and headed out. All of these items were provided to us at no charge. All we had to do was sign things in and out. We loved this place even before we got inito our room. At the front desk there is fresh coffee which is available all day long. You can also sign out bikes at no charge. There are two computers available for use also at no charge behind the front lobby desk and there is a spot there to recharge your Ipod.

The rooms were extremely tidy and clean and the staff were remarkablly friendly and helpful. There was a microwave and small fridge in the room along with a small table and two chairs so that we could choose to eat in our suite if we wanted to. Just outside of our suite there was a picnic table with an umbrella and also comfy muskoka chairs with cushions.

The mexican restaurant at the front of the hostel/beach suites is quaint with comfy couches with cushtions and chairs and tables placed on the sand. They have fans and cute globe hanging lamps to add ambience during the evening hours as well as live music each night - - which was actually very good.

We loved the Hollywood Beach Suites, Hotel + Hostel and are already thinking about planning our next future trip to stay there again. If you choose to stay here you will NOT be disappointed. Oh - - and by the way it is not situated directly on the beach but it takes less than 1 minute to have your feet in the sand on the beach. Perfect!!

Kimmer & Federico

Room Tip: We stayed in the Suite named 2 Peas in a Pod. We stayed in a room nearest the front lobby and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamgarhollywood, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Kimmerwlk,

We miss you guys already!
We know is getting cold up north so please come back!!!
We highlly appreciate your nice comments since it's the best way to let other persons know about our cozy place and service.
The pictures are amazing! we really hope to see both of you again.
Best regards from all the Hollywood Beach Suites and Hotel Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

My stay there was more than great! My stay was for a week and all i can say is that the staff we're quite polite, and helpful. Anything that I asked for, they would try and accommodate me and my husband! The rooms were nicely decorated with comfortable furniture and everything just looked so fresh! Housekeeping did an excellent job for room service. They even have a nice Mexican American restaurant the Taco Beach Shack, which was filled with creative, delicious treats! The steak tacos and steak pizzas being two of my favorites! The prices were also affordable compared to whats on the boardwalk.. I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful vacation with either your spouse or kids. The freebies made the vacation even better considering I forgot my beach towel... they front office provides you with them.. AMAZING!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just got back from our week long stay at HBSH&H and it was great! nice clean rooms, the common kitchen was nice and clean, the amenities were a plus since I had 5 kids with me. They got to use the bikes provided by the Hotel and that was great because it kept them busy once we got tired of being on the beach!
My one complaint is that apparently "Maid Service" doesn't mean replacing the linens on the beds. Other than that the beach was great and luckily right down the block and not having to worry about buying beach chairs and umbrellas was by far the best thing! Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is a little gem 2 minute walk from the beach. Loved its proximity to so many eating options right on the beach. The rooms are decorated nicely. its not very luxurious but it has all the basic amenities you need like clean sheets and towels, clean bathroom. When we were there, the street was getting repaved so we had to park a block away in a private lot. The parking guy was nice enough to charge us below his normal rate since we parked for two days. The staff was friendly and the common lounge by the reception was a cool place to hangout and meet new people. The free beach chairs and umbrellas rentals were a nice little perk.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were put in a room that could accomodate 6 people, it was just 2 of us and the extra room was nice but the room we had last year had a small table and a couple chairs in a more convenient position for viewing the TV. We rearranged the furniture to better suit our needs. We weren't thrilled with being in a room adjacent to their new Taco Shack as the music could be heard till 11pm but it did shut down which was good. The other ick was the appearance of small cockroaches on the "kitchen" counter, my hubby squished 2-3 on the second evening. I feel they need to maintain the cleanliness a bit more and perhaps check on the stability of the furniture as the bed creaked/cracked real bad when my hubby got into bed. The bed was still comfortable enough and we slept well. This hotel is very convenient to the beach and we do like it well enough it's just that we would request a room away from the Taco Shack next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamgarhollywood, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Tjneilson,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all our guests "pros" and "cons", that's our best way to improve our services!
Please accept my apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us.
We take very seriuos our pest control services since we are an outdoor property, we do weekly exterminations inside out the rooms to avoid this kind of inconviniences to our guests, also every check out room is sanitize propertly by our housekeeping staff.
We'd love to have you again as a guest, please consider staying with us one more time.
We appreciate your preference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pine island, florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Except for them bricking the roads on either side of the hotel which made noise and restricted parking, the place is great. wish could have stayed longer to enjoy all the free rentals. Room is clean except for unknown stain on bottom sheet which didnt see until morning as got into bed in the dark. would be great for parents and couple kids as has bunk beds in living room and small kitchen area. Beach area has a great boardwalk with lots of restaurants and shops, very nice!!!!! Helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location… on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a “no worries” attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won’t be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.