We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was clean and the price is what drew us. Unfortunately, I believe my husband's clothing was stolen from our room while at hospital visiting family member. Our toilet overflowed but manager on duty did not send anyone to fix it or clean up the bathroom. My husband was able to stop the water from flowing anymore. Also, someone in the area siphoned gas from our vehicle. Yes, I know very hard to believe but it happened. We filled our tank on way back from hospital in middle of night. Upon awakening the next morning and going back to hospital, we noticed our full tank was now half full. Hotel is very nice for the price. Neighborhood is questionable. Beach is a walk away and will soothe most of your sorrows.

Room Tip: With children request room near pools. Single adults, older couples away from pools and kiddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    21
    11
    21
See reviews for
18
31
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is decent and clean for the money you pay. It has great location and is next to the beach. Its not a top notch hotel..its a motel..its great for quick stays at the beach and is close to Sun Life Stadium.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a little gem, we found it by searching hotels.com and were very pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The area is very nice. We will be visiting again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was very pleasant. Room was clean and nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful..and only a block from beach. We would come again. Johnny is exceptional very helpful and would recommend this place and definitely book for my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my night at the hotel its literally seconds from the beach. Its not loud and the rooms were clean. The man in the office was polite. Parking wasn't bad but it is ten
dollars. I wouldn't mind staying there again.. both times I went I was in the flamingo building.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the Flamingo part of the hotel. It had a very comfortable bed, couch, big fridge with countertop space, and a stove. Bathroom was nice too. Very very cozy, home away from home. 2 minute walk to the beach! You can see the beautiful waves from their parking lot! Front lobby lady at night was nice and helpful, gentleman in the morning was sweet and helpful. Near waterfront restaurants 2 mile radius. I highly recommend the flamingo hotel of the chain of holllywood beach hotels. There are pools , they are clean and hardly anyone uses them, so it's all for you it seems.it was the perfect price for a quick mid week night mini vacation in Hollywood. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While vacationing in Hollywood, Florida, my friend and I stayed at Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood. The reason it's called H.B.Hotels is because it's really five older hotels in one. You check in at the same office for all five. Altogether they share two or three pools though we only saw one which was very close to our room (maybe 15 feet) and clean. I was the only guest in our pool the whole time we were there (week). Our room was a two minute walk from the Broadwalk (great place for jogging, biking, walking and shopping), and the ocean. We chose the place because we were on a shoestring and it was what we could afford. A simple but adequate breakfast was served in the office and most people took theirs outside under a big umbrella where there was always old beach music being played (we both loved that). Our room was comfortable enough and very quiet (two big beds and a kitchenette). There was not maid service every day but you could request sheets and towels when you needed them and they were pretty quickly provided I'm an old ex hippie and she's a young one. We were traveling with her one year old. We found the place kind of shabby but charming and very convenient. The office staff was friendly and helpful and there was a little convenience store in the office that was open till late (around 3, I think). If you're looking for quiet and cheap and also find the shabbiness sort of charming, I couldn't make a better suggestion than staying there. (would have probably given this a three for luxury but didn't think you'd read if I did and it's well worth considering if you don't require pampering. We did need to use wi-fi near the table which was kind of good since it kept us from sitting there all the time and missing everything else at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.