We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

While vacationing in Hollywood, Florida, my friend and I stayed at Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood. The reason it's called H.B.Hotels is because it's really five older hotels in one. You check in at the same office for all five. Altogether they share two or three pools though we only saw one which was very close to our room (maybe 15 feet) and clean. I was the only guest in our pool the whole time we were there (week). Our room was a two minute walk from the Broadwalk (great place for jogging, biking, walking and shopping), and the ocean. We chose the place because we were on a shoestring and it was what we could afford. A simple but adequate breakfast was served in the office and most people took theirs outside under a big umbrella where there was always old beach music being played (we both loved that). Our room was comfortable enough and very quiet (two big beds and a kitchenette). There was not maid service every day but you could request sheets and towels when you needed them and they were pretty quickly provided I'm an old ex hippie and she's a young one. We were traveling with her one year old. We found the place kind of shabby but charming and very convenient. The office staff was friendly and helpful and there was a little convenience store in the office that was open till late (around 3, I think). If you're looking for quiet and cheap and also find the shabbiness sort of charming, I couldn't make a better suggestion than staying there. (would have probably given this a three for luxury but didn't think you'd read if I did and it's well worth considering if you don't require pampering. We did need to use wi-fi near the table which was kind of good since it kept us from sitting there all the time and missing everything else at the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    24
    15
    22
See reviews for
18
31
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We planned to stay at this hotel for three nights but decided to extend our stay for one more night. The hotel is very clean. We stayed in a very large hotel room, which had a kitchenette, a fridge, microwave and nice sofa as well as an ensuite bathroom. The hotel is located about a one minute walk away from the ocean. If you don't have a car, just catch the bus at the station right around the corner. We would book this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My hubby and I are Florida residents and we were looking for a somewhere to spend a night away but not too far from home. Choosing Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan was the best decision we made. Natalie was so sweet and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean plus their location was very convenient. Such a great deal for the low price. We will definitely be coming back again and again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are moving to Florida and stayed at the Seagull Hollywood Beach Hotel for two weeks. In a nutshell...great location, great room, great service, and an affordable rate. The large efficiency studio is spacious, with a full kitchen and is very bright. I may be booking a few more days there with my family and enjoy the beautiful Hollywood beach, just a few steps from the hotel. I highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Sooo surprised at the cleanliness of this motel. It's a converted apartment complex which gives you the convenience of having a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. It's 200 feet from the beach and Hollywood boardwalk! You cannot beat the location!! They have laundry facilities, and BBQ grills for guests to use. The staff was top notch!! The ONLY snag was that the name "SWAN" isn't on the outside of the building, Just follow the exact street address. We'll be back for sure sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If your looking for a very reasonable price thats only steps away from the beach and board walk area, not to mention only a 20 minute drive to Miami, i suggest this hotel. Its great location for the price is unmatched.The rooms were very well kept comfortable and CLEAN.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended for anyone looking for an enjoyable relaxing stay at the beach. Enjoyed my stay very much and i will be back.

- Thomas Williams

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed at different properties of the Hollywood Beach Hotels group, and still love it. When you check in, it is possible that you are directed to a room in a different building that you booked but each time, the room they gave me was comparable if not better than what I had booked. The staff is amazing and very helpful. They handle multiple demands all day long. Cleaning service is available upon demand. The breakfast was simple but enough to get started.
This is not a typical chain hotel nor a 4 star institution, but the rooms are very comfortable, clean and location is a plus, just a few steps to the beach. Set your expectation when you choose these hotels, it is a nice place with efficiency rooms at unbeatable prices with parking included in the rate if booked directly with the front desk. If you are more comfortable in a chain hotel, do us all a favor and book there, stay happy. I still recommend this hotel for any kind of stay. I am not a bargain hunter and I have had frequent stay at big chain hotels around the world, however, the charm and friendliness of this place is what keeps calling me back.

Room Tip: If you like a room in one of the building, call directly the front desk and ask for this specific ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, Manager at Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and your comments help us serve you better each time.
We look forward seeing you for your next stay in Hollywood Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.