We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 27 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Sooo surprised at the cleanliness of this motel. It's a converted apartment complex which gives you the convenience of having a full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. It's 200 feet from the beach and Hollywood boardwalk! You cannot beat the location!! They have laundry facilities, and BBQ grills for guests to use. The staff was top notch!! The ONLY snag was that the name "SWAN" isn't on the outside of the building, Just follow the exact street address. We'll be back for sure sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    22
    12
    26
See reviews for
20
37
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

If your looking for a very reasonable price thats only steps away from the beach and board walk area, not to mention only a 20 minute drive to Miami, i suggest this hotel. Its great location for the price is unmatched.The rooms were very well kept comfortable and CLEAN.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended for anyone looking for an enjoyable relaxing stay at the beach. Enjoyed my stay very much and i will be back.

- Thomas Williams

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been here 2 times and we love it ! The pool is very nice, and you can cook out at the pool , you don't have to walk far to get what you need , everything is near! Food the beach places to shop ! We love it ! The rooms are very nice and very big ! The kid have 3 pools to swim in and love that, they had lots of fun all six of them a nice place 4 kids ! Want to thank all the staff ! They are very nice and made us feel at home there, we had everything we needed and more ! We will be Back soon ! The Bradley and the Kelley's from Tennessee ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed at different properties of the Hollywood Beach Hotels group, and still love it. When you check in, it is possible that you are directed to a room in a different building that you booked but each time, the room they gave me was comparable if not better than what I had booked. The staff is amazing and very helpful. They handle multiple demands all day long. Cleaning service is available upon demand. The breakfast was simple but enough to get started.
This is not a typical chain hotel nor a 4 star institution, but the rooms are very comfortable, clean and location is a plus, just a few steps to the beach. Set your expectation when you choose these hotels, it is a nice place with efficiency rooms at unbeatable prices with parking included in the rate if booked directly with the front desk. If you are more comfortable in a chain hotel, do us all a favor and book there, stay happy. I still recommend this hotel for any kind of stay. I am not a bargain hunter and I have had frequent stay at big chain hotels around the world, however, the charm and friendliness of this place is what keeps calling me back.

Room Tip: If you like a room in one of the building, call directly the front desk and ask for this specific ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, Manager at Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and your comments help us serve you better each time.
We look forward seeing you for your next stay in Hollywood Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, price was right and only less than a block from the beach. We had no issues at all. I would stay here again and I would recommend to my friends and family. When we wanted to move to a different room due to more family staying we had no problem in doing so. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Traveled for a family wedding and stayed four nights. When booking-be aware that this is NOT the Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel-which is a half mile further south on the Broadwalk. This is a grouping of smaller efficiencies-affordably priced and ideally suited to the younger set and families with small children. That said-you get what you pay for. The very friendly and co-operative staff did their level best to deal with some of our complaints-which related largely to the need for a complete renovation of the entire facility's rooms. The beach and broadwalk is steps away and the swimming pools are adequate for children. The free continental 'breakfast' is sparse with little eye appeal-best to eat in your room or at a reasonably priced restaurant on the broadwalk. Parking is free on the property and you will need a car to drive to nearby Dania (Jai Alai, John LLoyd State Park). The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood airport is conveniently close by and the drive south on the AIA to South Beach in Miami will take 30-40 minutes. Fort Lauderdale and the attractions on Las Olas boulevard are 15 minutes north on US 1.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This room was at a great price, so we decided to stay the weekend, however, we had to leave early because it was just so disgusting. You could smell AND see the mold growing on the walls. We asked for the room to be cleaned and when we got back in the evening after spending the entire day on the beach, it was still not attended to. Plus, the other people that were staying there were disgusting and inconsiderate. The beach was so nice and I was so disappointed that we ended up leaving early from our vacation because we could not bear to sleep there another night.
Advice to everyone, pay a little bit more and stay at a quality hotel on the beach.. this one certainly is not it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.