We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dawn W” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dawn W”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, price was right and only less than a block from the beach. We had no issues at all. I would stay here again and I would recommend to my friends and family. When we wanted to move to a different room due to more family staying we had no problem in doing so. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Traveled for a family wedding and stayed four nights. When booking-be aware that this is NOT the Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel-which is a half mile further south on the Broadwalk. This is a grouping of smaller efficiencies-affordably priced and ideally suited to the younger set and families with small children. That said-you get what you pay for. The very friendly and co-operative staff did their level best to deal with some of our complaints-which related largely to the need for a complete renovation of the entire facility's rooms. The beach and broadwalk is steps away and the swimming pools are adequate for children. The free continental 'breakfast' is sparse with little eye appeal-best to eat in your room or at a reasonably priced restaurant on the broadwalk. Parking is free on the property and you will need a car to drive to nearby Dania (Jai Alai, John LLoyd State Park). The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood airport is conveniently close by and the drive south on the AIA to South Beach in Miami will take 30-40 minutes. Fort Lauderdale and the attractions on Las Olas boulevard are 15 minutes north on US 1.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This room was at a great price, so we decided to stay the weekend, however, we had to leave early because it was just so disgusting. You could smell AND see the mold growing on the walls. We asked for the room to be cleaned and when we got back in the evening after spending the entire day on the beach, it was still not attended to. Plus, the other people that were staying there were disgusting and inconsiderate. The beach was so nice and I was so disappointed that we ended up leaving early from our vacation because we could not bear to sleep there another night.
Advice to everyone, pay a little bit more and stay at a quality hotel on the beach.. this one certainly is not it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disappointed12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff, especially the manager, at this hotel don't care at all about their customers. The place is disgusting and dirty. They they'll also hit you up for additional charges that they don't disclose first. The rooms aren't cleaned ever.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Coming From NYC Last Minute With A 4 Year Old Child.
We Were Treated Wonderfully.
Gerald Greeted Us , Showed Us Everything We Needed.
Donna Made Sure We Always Had A Clean Room To Return To And Had Clean Towels & Sheets.
Susan Helped My Family & Friends With Logistics & Dining Choices.We Will Definitely Return To This Hotel...Hopefully The Same Room; Every Time We Visit South Florida Again.
Gerald Was So Helpful After A Grueling Trip, Took Care Of Everything We Needed And Steered Us To The Best Of The Beach.No Need To Visit South Beach...As A Family man...This Is The Place You Want To Be.If You Have A Young Child & need a Safe And Secure Place Just A Few Steps To the Beach & Boardwalk...Look No Further.We Will Miss You Hollywood Beach Hotels & Staff.See You Soon...DJ Twin**Stars

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay was really nice . The room was very clean and had all we needed for are family to stay . We had two large beds ,love the small kitchen this helps alot on eating out cost. It was nice to be able to choose from the three pools they have . It's a block away from the beach so there is plenty to do. We will be back to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want a simple, no amenities room near the beach, this is the room for you.

Bring your own towels.
Also, it needs an update and def lacks amenities but we used it to stay one night and travel early in the morning.
It worked for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#18 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing