We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Hollywood B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“AVOID AT ALL COSTS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff, especially the manager, at this hotel don't care at all about their customers. The place is disgusting and dirty. They they'll also hit you up for additional charges that they don't disclose first. The rooms aren't cleaned ever.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Coming From NYC Last Minute With A 4 Year Old Child.
We Were Treated Wonderfully.
Gerald Greeted Us , Showed Us Everything We Needed.
Donna Made Sure We Always Had A Clean Room To Return To And Had Clean Towels & Sheets.
Susan Helped My Family & Friends With Logistics & Dining Choices.We Will Definitely Return To This Hotel...Hopefully The Same Room; Every Time We Visit South Florida Again.
Gerald Was So Helpful After A Grueling Trip, Took Care Of Everything We Needed And Steered Us To The Best Of The Beach.No Need To Visit South Beach...As A Family man...This Is The Place You Want To Be.If You Have A Young Child & need a Safe And Secure Place Just A Few Steps To the Beach & Boardwalk...Look No Further.We Will Miss You Hollywood Beach Hotels & Staff.See You Soon...DJ Twin**Stars

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay was really nice . The room was very clean and had all we needed for are family to stay . We had two large beds ,love the small kitchen this helps alot on eating out cost. It was nice to be able to choose from the three pools they have . It's a block away from the beach so there is plenty to do. We will be back to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want a simple, no amenities room near the beach, this is the room for you.

Bring your own towels.
Also, it needs an update and def lacks amenities but we used it to stay one night and travel early in the morning.
It worked for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and they do what it takes to accommodate you. The location was great as well. The room was nice and clean. There are a lot of bars on the boardwalk and also places too eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oujevolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upgraded to a bedroom at check-in with attendant Natasha due to weather issues (Rm#409) from a $43 Expedia deal for a studio. Natasha was very friendly. Free Wi-fi but an extra $10 charge per day for parking but it does keep you at the hotel. The room was somewhat renovated and included a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishes and utensils. Towels were brought when requested. Some of the furnishings were damaged (tile flooring and table top in kitchen), but the place is less than a block from Hollywood beach and boardwalk - beautiful beach, bike rentals, good restaurants, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked on Expedia for $53! Upon arrival a very nice lady checked us in and even walked us to our room (409) As we walked into the room it smelled recently cleaned it was super fresh, cool from the A/C and relaxing! Great first impression :) Checking the room towels were fresh, floors and bed sheets were clean and smelled fresh! Note: As a Ramada's front office supervisor I am very picky so it was very up to my standards! The location is great I'm from Miami so Hollywood beach is my favorite but room is very comfortable big closet big fridge small stove toaster microwave coffee maker and big Tv. To be an old property they have the building well kept. My only negative was the A/C was a bit noisy in that room I checked out from room 409 on May 10 management should consider fixing this as it might bother a lot a sensible guest

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomby430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#18 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing