We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR MANAGEMENT & SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“POOR MANAGEMENT & SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just back from the holiday from hell. Hollywood Beach Swan 345 Cleveland Street.
Room was a disgrace.
Bedding sheets clean, Comforter and bed skirt filthy. Stains and white things sticking to it. No matress pad. Black insects in seam of mattress. Mattress stained. Pillow dirty inside of the zipped cover. Felt lousy all holiday, got bumps on head and neck? Was there 7 days no clean sheets had to go to office, they gave us them to put on ourselves. Room supposed to be cleaned only once, it was a half hearted attempt,wiped toilet and sink ,had no water in a bucket to clean the floor, it was still filthy, window and sill filthy. Bath all stained and mildew round edges and they had painted over the all scratches. Paint peeling off the tub and the door of the toilet. no pots and pans, oven did not work, no plug for sink to do dishes. Did get pots and pans after going to office. One inch of dusty dirt on all ledges. Fluff and crappy stuff under bed. Sometimes never got towels, one time was told to use our beach towels as they were all day drying them we had been to the office three times to get them and this it what we got told. They gave us some chips and pop for being understanding. As another gentleman went for same reason no towels to take his last shower and he kicked up a stink and told them that we were not very happy about the statement use your beach towels. Had to buy a broom for floor as our feet were filthy. The balcony was filthy also was never swept or hosed down. Stairs dangerous all the treading was worn off and slippy with water from the air conditioner from next door.Air conditioner did not work complained three days till we were about to faint and they got a new one put in. Bathroom and bedroom window was old and did not shut properly so the heat still came in. They had two party's giving beer and pop and pizza and a band every Sunday, they are needing to spend the money on the hotel. There was two nice staff members one was Gladys she was the one that got us pots, towels and air conditioner, thank god for Glady's.
The resort was lovely and the Fawlty Towers hotel was close to the beach. Pool was full of sand and cold but they did fix it after a man complained. Really spoiled our vacation as we could not settle in this dump. I have never ever been on holiday and have had to live like this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    30
    23
    14
    29
See reviews for
24
40
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Arrived on a Sunday and a fun party was underway with food drinks and entertainment. Hotel room was clean, affordable and conveniently located on Hollywood Beach's boardwalk. The Staff are very accommodating. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our stay was the beginning of an awesome vacation! The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable & the staff was very polite & helpful. They made sure we were taken care of and had everything we needed right down to getting us a cab to get to the port! We will definitely stay again and we would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay close to Fort Lauderdale without paying high season rates. Rooms are average if compared to chain hotels but they have all the comfort needed: fresh linens, dishware etc. I really appreciated them taking us to the room for the night.
Next morning there was a problem with our bill and they went out of their way to fix it immediately.
Compared to the many independent hotels I have been in the Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood area, this place stands out. A short distance to the beach. Continental breakfast available at the front desk. If you are looking for basic lodging with great people, you got it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right off the boardwalk and beach. Rooms are average but if you're just looking for a place to sleep its fine. There's a lot of places to eat within walking distance. Air conditioned and a nice pool. Also near trolley stop where you can ride downtown for just a dollar.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We looked on Expedia at the rates and they looked decent, we didn't book because we thought we would give them the chance to take the full room rate rather then just what Expedia pays. When we arrived the fro t desk guy was rude and on is cell phone most of the time. We asked what the rates would be be and they were way higher than Expedia so we said we will just book with Expedia. He then told us "fine ill charge you a $10 dollar parking charge" so we said alright have a good one and left.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Bed was made but with the same dirty sheets that someone else stayed in the night before. DISGUSTING! There were bodily hairs in the sheets, and I could feel the dirt in the sheets with my feet. The hair dryer was broken, and you could see hairs stuck to the bathroom wall. Management did nothing to satisfy upset customer. They had a very poor attitude toward customer service. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.