We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
1 review
“Our honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We staydfor three days n hadexcellent service room was very clean and unique the staff were extremly helpful and nice my favorite was susan the night clerk the pools are nice not far from oceAn I enjoyd mystay and will visit hollywoodbeaches again

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    24
    15
    22
See reviews for
18
31
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I couldn't say that there was anything bad about my stay. It was as perfect a place as any. The room was beautiful and the manager was very helpful. The location was better than any and the room was perfect. I will recommend this place to anyone planning to stay on Hollywood Beach. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff and 3 pools!!! That made my daughter VERY happy :-) the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. I found it to be very affordable and just 1 block from the ocean. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff - was okay, but you can't say polite.
Houeskeeping - only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays or upon request at the front desk. Towels and linens will only be replaced on these days and you have to drop the towels outside of the room to get new towels in the afternoon (they have to wash them first because they do not have enough - and the towels look like that, too).
Room - was really dirty, nasty and smelly (obviously someone cooked something with curry and other niffy spices in our room before, so the whole room and the beds smelled like a blend of spices and even my clothes smelled like it afterwards). We found hairs and much sand on the floor and even in the beds. The dirt was so obvious, I really doubt that this room was cleaned any time at all. You find electrical cords hanging around loosely everywhere. We asked ourselves if they want to provoke a fire?
It was not possible to open the window in the bathroom (to get the steam of the shower out) because the handle was completely destroyed.
A/C - worked but we were unable to regulate it because switches did not work.
Breakfast - you really don't want to eat that [--]. Worst and cheapest breakfast we have ever encountered. Very unpleasant composion of the cheapest food you get.
Pool - dirty and uninviting, of course.
Location - good near the boardwalk.
Wifi - did not work at our complex, had to sit in front of the main building to plan the next stations of our trip.

We stayed at the Seaside complex - and we will never come back again taken into consideration that this hotel was not even the cheapest!

Please don't look at the pictures at bokking.com etc. They simply do not tell you the truth!
During our road trip through Florida we spent the night at more than 10 hotels but this was by far the most unpleasant stay we ever had!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice, clean, reasonably priced and well located. It's actually a suite that we got! Which I didn't expect. Nice service no roaches and clean everything. Close to young circle and literally RIGHT on the water.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location, service, and rooms. Close to restaurants, shopping, restaurants, Close to the water taxi which is higly recomended. Few blocks at Joe's Tiki Bar and Rt A1A.. Spend the whole day touring the area and downtown Ft Lauderdale...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor w/no 2nd floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I love hotels that cater to big families and they did exactly that. Big rooms, comfy beds, great staff. I can see why people would leave bad reviews...this is not a marriott. It a nice hotel by the beach with no frills. I will come back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.