We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Room was nice, clean, reasonably priced and well located. It's actually a suite that we got! Which I didn't expect. Nice service no roaches and clean everything. Close to young circle and literally RIGHT on the water.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    21
    12
    25
See reviews for
19
33
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location, service, and rooms. Close to restaurants, shopping, restaurants, Close to the water taxi which is higly recomended. Few blocks at Joe's Tiki Bar and Rt A1A.. Spend the whole day touring the area and downtown Ft Lauderdale...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor w/no 2nd floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I love hotels that cater to big families and they did exactly that. Big rooms, comfy beds, great staff. I can see why people would leave bad reviews...this is not a marriott. It a nice hotel by the beach with no frills. I will come back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked through hotels.com this hotel was awful the worst hotel ive ever stayed at even for a low budget hotel. Staff included was nasty. I was being "upgraded" and walking up to my room was scary with the steep stairwell and dirty floors. The room looked like it was from a horror movie. The bathroom did not lock my boyfriend almost got locked in, no towels in the bathroom or hand towels nothing at all. Dirt in the grout on shower. The living area was in the kitchen that was totally out dated and the AC was not working what so ever. Electrical cords laying around everywhere and broken tv. THAT ISNT EVEN HALF OF IT KEEP READING>> The bedroom had horrible bed spread, linen sheets with hairs on them and a the bedroom ac unit was leaking. Then the balcony the staff told me I had was just worse noisy and not a good view with a plant that was not watered, screen for window was laying on porch broken. SO UGLY! I have never been through this as a traveler and all I wanted to do was enjoy my weekend. The staff would not help me but they put me in another horrible room was still very bad but not as horrific. I had nightmares, was sick and will never go back not even if it was free! PLEASE EVERYONE TAKE MY ADVICE I STAYED THERE ON 10/12/2012. THANKS FOR READING

Room Tip: do not stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went into our 4 day stay here with low expectations, and they were met perfectly. We had read the reviews and they were mixed to say the least, but hoped that the negative reviews were written by nit-picky bougie types and that we would enjoy our stay.

So here's the deal, you know going in you're staying at a low end place because of the price, so you shouldn't expect much anyway. And to be fair...about 75% of the hotels/motels on the beach look very similar and are of equal quality in appearance. But this place really does leave a bad taste in your mouth.

Our room was right next door to the office (pretty much the worst location on the property). The room was just dirty in general with dirt and grim on the walls and ceiling. Lucky for us there was a loud window air conditioner just inches from our heads (it helped drown our the extreme noise from the busy road). The room was furnished with the basics (fridge, toaster, microwave, few dishes and silverware) but the tv only got about 10 channels so if you wanna relax watching a movie or something after a long day in the sun...bring a laptop and dvds. The bed wasn't the worst i've ever slept in, but you will still be disappointed.

We tried switching rooms the morning after we arrived and the guy behind the counter was completely unwilling to do anything for us unless we paid another $25 a night for an upgrade. We figured why bother since I'm sure the next room would of been of equal quality. We weren't there at a peak time by any means, and we were there long enough to know the place was not full...not close.

But what really sets this place apart from other places is the horrible customer service. I mean...horrible. Seriously, it sucks. On the day we left I met who I assume is the owner. He was great. Very friendly, and more than willing to hear my complaints and was willing to try and make it right. Too bad this guy doesn't have one single employee who shares his view of trying to make customers feel welcome and comfortable. Several times during our stay while sitting on the patio area to have a smoke...taking in the breathtaking view of a noisy/busy street (tongue firmly planted in cheek) staff members would walk by without smiling, saying hello or acknowledging our existence. It became a running joke about how lovely and friendly everyone seemed.

So to sum it up...the location is good in that its close to the beach, but sucks if you get assigned a room on the main street. Sure seemed like they do that to get you to pop for an upgrade. The people suck unless you get to deal with the owner. But the bottom line is there are so many other choices in the area of better or equal quality that I can't recommend anyone stay here.

We wouldn't go back for free.

Room Tip: Just don't let them put you on the main road unless you have ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I'm a long distance truck driver from Chicago, and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This was one of the best experiences I ever had checking in. The young man at the desk took care of me quickly and efficiently, and was as polite as could be. The room was huge and in great shape. And the beach is right down the street. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

ABSOLUTELY AWFUL! We booked online, the rooms looked dated but well cared for. Since the moment our tires touched their property it was chaos. There was no parking we were asked to park in a paid spot at our expense while the FD agent called a tow truck so we could have a parking spot. Once inside the room it was a disaster. The stove did not work, there was a large hold in the foil surrounding the downgraded AC unit exposing the room to outside elements, there was a large window in the shower with no window cover. The second car of our property arrived and there were people outside who threatened them if they did not move along. Need less to say for our own safety we left asap. The FD agent Abigail attempted to get us to stay by offering us free beer, which was stored in the coolers next there where they sell pepper spray in their lobby! Were promised a full refund by their FD clerk, along with a call back once it was processed. 4 days later I still have the charge on my card. Still waiting for Abigail to call. At this point I have spoken to another person named Susan who basically told me that I will never be able to call and reach a manager because he is NEVER on property... sincerely frustrated and saddened that places like this are allowed to operate.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr., Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.