We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Suite is Sweet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino

Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino
1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
1-866-502-7529
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 attractions in Hollywood
Type: Casinos
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Casino is the ultimate playground for your Fort Lauderdale vacation. Stay and play or visit this entertainment complex just 10 minutes from the airport. Take a break from the Fort Lauderdale sun. Try your luck at gaming. Relax with a treatment at the European Spa. Take in a concert at Hard Rock Live. Shop til you drop.
St. Thomas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This Suite is Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the Jacuzzi tub to the giant ottomans in the living room, and the fantastically comfortable bed. My suite was sweet. The décor was exquisite. Upon arrival I received a try of fresh fruits and waters in my room It was a very nice welcome because I came in on a late flight and was starved.

When I checked in I noticed that the facility was alive and exciting. People were happy and having fun. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Being a woman who often travels alone, I appreciated the courteous presence of well-dressed security officers. There was a band playing cover songs on a stage just of the lobby entrance. They were good and a small crowd gathered, some dancing others taking a break before heading back to the slots.

The food court inside the Casino was great and inexpensive, so I tried them for lunch. The next day though I explored all of the shops and restaurants in the compound connected to the Casino. It was a great trip and yes, I would definitely visit Seminole Hard Rock again. By the way I love their creed, "Love ALL, Serve ALL!"

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    203
    76
    28
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Resort and Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Casino is very nice and clean. Parking is very close and easy to get to. There is lots of stuff going on at the resort itself. Reasonable food prices in the food court area. Ice cream, sandwiches and cakes were all very good. I was very disappointed at the price of the steaks and $ 9 alacart sides at the Council Oak. We were all set to go to the Council Oak for dinner based on reviews only to find that the restaurant was ridiculously over priced. $40 for just a steak and no sides, really!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hard Rock Hotel is very clean with an exceptionally beautiful and clean pool and hot tub area. The cascading waterfalls are lovely, the pool food and bar service excellent and it is kept up beautifully with the tropical plants and natural vegetation.
The casino is a lot of fun with a wide variety of machines from pennies to high limit slots and tables. The outside shopping are is lovely and offers a wide variety of stores. The ventilation is excellent inside the casino.
The one drawback restaurant wise is the Blue Plate which has been continually their nemesis and has gone even further down hill the last few months. The up side of restaurants is the Council Oaks which is flawless in both food and service.
All in all it is place we enjoy visiting.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Inside the casino, it is a smaller HRC. The food and service was excellent. I read that a lot of people complain about the cigarette smell in the casino, but we didn't find it all that offensive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Huge place! make sure you are dressed property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

All under one roof. Casino,Hotel, Night clubs, retail stores and restaurants.
The environment was very festive and energetic.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino also viewed

 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino to your Saves list