We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family stay in Hollywood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bougainvillea on the Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bougainvillea on the Beach
Save
You added Bougainvillea on the Beach to your Saves list
2813 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family stay in Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have stayed at the Bougainvillea for a week during our January 2014 vacation in Florida. We were looking for a place with a full kitchen as we prefer to cook ourselves – and it was a perfect fit. The property is located literally around the corner from the Boardwalk providing instant access to the beach. It is, however, very quiet, which we found great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there is an awesome common area (a private, enclosed courtyard) with tables, umbrellas, long chairs and several BBQ grills – excellent place to stay during the hottest hours before hitting the beach. The unit itself (we had a one bedroom for the three of us) was clean, spacious and well-maintained. The only complaint would be a somewhat uncomfortable bed - (management said they offered mattress toppers for people who prefer the bed softer). The price was quite reasonable, too. We found Bougainvillea to be an excellent alternative to hotels and would definitely consider coming back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Bougainvillea is about 50 feet from the beach -- white sands and caribbean water -- and has a lovely grass courtyard with palm trees. We stayed for several days in a one-bedroom with our two teenage kids. The futon couch in the living room made a comfortable bed. The kitchen (as well as gas grill outside) made eating in very easy. The staff was friendly and helpful and, when our plane was delayed, we were able to stay an extra day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

As a family we have been coming here for a few years, the level of service we receive is always top class. Great value for what you get in comparison to other places on the boardwalk. Nice people, great location, very clean!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Husband and I stayed there while visiting family in the area. The beach was great and only steps away. The rooms are great and just far enough back to avoid all the broadwalk traffic. It was a very pleasant stay and I hope to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: Not going to share my favorite room because I'm selfish, lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from our 4th trip to Hollywood within the past year and our 1st stay @ Bougainvillea and we have already reserved our next vacation stay here, that is how impressed we were with our stay. Claudia and Debbie were very accomodating throughout our entire 16 day stay, we were upgraded from a studio apartment to an absolutely beautiful 1 bedroom apartment upon our arrival and our housekeeper Jarlyne was absolutely exceptional as well. She respected our privacy as well as accomodating us with all of our needs for the room. The room was exceptionally clean, spacious and updated beautifully. It felt like we were at home until reality set in when our vacation ended and we had to leave. We are counting down the days to our next stay. We would recommend Bouganvillea if you are looking for 100% satisfaction, and only steps to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruttisellen, Switzerland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We - a family of 4 - stayed at Bougainvillea for three weeks in the 2 bedroom condo. We could't have decided better. The accommodations are great. The rooms spacious, clean and decorated with taste. The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the patio area, which is in a lovely tropical garden. There is a kitchen and fridge in the living room.We had our breakfast just before our condo in the garden. The location of this property is absolutely perfect. It is literally a short 2 minute walk to the beautiful beach/boardwalk of Hollywood, there are great restaurants and good shopping opportunities near by. The service staff is very friendly and efficient. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying here at the Bougainvillea and definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This small property has all the amenities offered by the big hotel chains, and then some. What makes it truly remarkable is the friendly and welcoming attitude of staff and owners.
Debbie, their front-desk manager, is a warm and charming person who took care of our every need and request, in a most timely and professional manner. The owners equally cared for their guests ans property, and went the extra length to assure we were comfortable.
I choose this property based on reviews, proximity to the beach, and especially because of the family orientation. I also was very keen on the idea of having a kitchen and fridge in my room. In all these points, the hotel surpassed my expectations.
I strongly recommend this hotel and will make it my regular place to stay in south Florida.

Room Tip: Speak to Debbie at the main office, she's super friendly and most accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bougainvillea on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea on the Beach

Address: 2813 North Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superior Small Lodging is located only 30 yards from the beach. Featuring a beautiful,lush,tropical garden with tables and umbrellas and BBQs for dining.Plenty of lounge chairs to catch some rays while being protected from the occasional breezes that could stir up the sand on the beach.Comfortable and clean one bedroom, two bedroom and spacious studio apartments.Non smoking rooms (smoking permitted outside), in-room safe,TV,pool,free private parking, free high speed in most units,free wifi in garden and patio areas.Recommended by Frommer's and Fodor's travel guides. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bougainvillea on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.