We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best I've experienced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Drive Villas, LLC to your Saves list
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“By far the best I've experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've spent about fifteen years living out of hotels for work all over the country and overseas, and when on vacation I frequently go to South Florida to visit family. In all that time, this was by far the cleanest, quietest, and most comfortable experience I've ever had on the road. The staff is the friendliest and most accommodating I've ever come across, and I can't wait to return in the future.

An exceptional place with exceptional people - loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    1
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tracadie-Sheila, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The 45 days we spent here in Jan.&Feb./13 were just fabulous.Scotty really treats all his customers as friends.This place is close to everything and has two great covered outside areas for those of us who like to eat out or just enjoy having shade or shelter.This is not a 5 star hotel,but everything is very clean and well maintained,inside or outside.Possibly the best value for what we pay.We would return anytime.

Room Tip: All the rooms we actually saw seemed to be very adequate,clean and large enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ocean Drive Village for a week in March. This place is a 2 minute walk to Hollywood Beach. If you have ever been to Hollywood beach then you know there is tons to do there and it is a great beach. We stayed in a small efficiency, a bedroom with queen bed sleep sofa, flat screen tv, large closet and a full seperate kitchen with table and chairs. Everything you need in the kitchen to cook of you don't want to eat out every meal. The place was clean and when the door was shut you could not hear any outside noise at all. They provide beach chairs and umbrellas. They offer 2 large new grills for guests use. Washer and dryer are available for a dollar per use, plenty of books magazines and board games, iron and ironing board and brooms, (the room will get sandy). The price was excellent and I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you need a dark room to sleep bring an extra sheet or large beach towel to cover the windows, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice place to stay and very close to the boardwalk. Scott the manager was so helpful when we arrived after coming from Boston during a snowstorm, our flight was delayed, the hotel reservation we had on the other end was lost somehow, so Scott let us check in early as we were very tired from flying all night. It has all you would need for a nice beach vacation, chairs, grills, full kitchens. I would absolutely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed our few days here,very very handy for the beach and boardwalk.The villas are nice but could do with a few cosmetic upgrade.Everything you needed was there including towels,chairs and unbrellas for the beach.The owner was very nice and helpful,nothing was too much bother for him.I would definately recommend and would go back if we are out in that direction again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed in the Villas to recover from a major surgery in Florida. I originally booked a hotel which ended up being a disaster. I called the Villas, and was able to get a great room. Four of us stayed, and the property manager was amazing. The room was very clean, and the amenities were great. The price was great as well. I highly recommend the Villas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere different prior to a cruise than the typical chain hotel. The manager (I think) was very nice when booking and easy to work with. Well, the idea of staying at a quaint hotel didn't work out so well. We arrived on a late flight and after entering the room we just about couldn't stand the smell. Even after leaving the door open for an extended period of time it didn't get any better. But since it was late we stuck it out until the morning with very little sleep due to the smell. Then the morning shower! Tiles in shower have been painted and are peeling (who paints tile?) and the worst part was the mold on the ceiling and in the grout. No wonder as there is no vent that we could see in the bathroom so it just gets soaked from the humidity. On top of that the bedspread had rips in it and the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress that I have ever slept on. My son's college mattress was a higher quality than this one. We had originally booked the room for three nights but checked out the next morning and didn't really care about losing the second nights charge-we just wanted out of there. I was told that the third night would be credited. Too bad becuase the location of the hotel is good and close to the boardwalk along the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Drive Villas, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Address: 1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated motel 100ft from the famous Hollywood broadwalk on the ocean. $500000 in renovations in 2009. New bathrooms, kitchen, furniture, mattresses, LCD tvs and plenty of outdoor seating surronded in lush tropical gardens. Free wifi, parking, gas grills, beach chairs and shuffle board. Award winning from the city of Hollywood for most property beautification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Drive Villas, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Villas, Llc Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive Villas, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.