We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Save Saved
You added Ocean Drive Villas, LLC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice place to stay and very close to the boardwalk. Scott the manager was so helpful when we arrived after coming from Boston during a snowstorm, our flight was delayed, the hotel reservation we had on the other end was lost somehow, so Scott let us check in early as we were very tired from flying all night. It has all you would need for a nice beach vacation, chairs, grills, full kitchens. I would absolutely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Enjoyed our few days here,very very handy for the beach and boardwalk.The villas are nice but could do with a few cosmetic upgrade.Everything you needed was there including towels,chairs and unbrellas for the beach.The owner was very nice and helpful,nothing was too much bother for him.I would definately recommend and would go back if we are out in that direction again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed in the Villas to recover from a major surgery in Florida. I originally booked a hotel which ended up being a disaster. I called the Villas, and was able to get a great room. Four of us stayed, and the property manager was amazing. The room was very clean, and the amenities were great. The price was great as well. I highly recommend the Villas.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We wanted to stay somewhere different prior to a cruise than the typical chain hotel. The manager (I think) was very nice when booking and easy to work with. Well, the idea of staying at a quaint hotel didn't work out so well. We arrived on a late flight and after entering the room we just about couldn't stand the smell. Even after leaving the door open for an extended period of time it didn't get any better. But since it was late we stuck it out until the morning with very little sleep due to the smell. Then the morning shower! Tiles in shower have been painted and are peeling (who paints tile?) and the worst part was the mold on the ceiling and in the grout. No wonder as there is no vent that we could see in the bathroom so it just gets soaked from the humidity. On top of that the bedspread had rips in it and the bed was the most uncomfortable mattress that I have ever slept on. My son's college mattress was a higher quality than this one. We had originally booked the room for three nights but checked out the next morning and didn't really care about losing the second nights charge-we just wanted out of there. I was told that the third night would be credited. Too bad becuase the location of the hotel is good and close to the boardwalk along the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for nine nights in October and must say one of our best vacations ever!! Hollywood Beach offers so much to really just about anyone, young, senior - active or lazy and staying at Ocean Drive Villas literally puts you smack dab in the middle!!
The rooms were clean, updated fixtures and tv, parking and wifi included. I would say that the mattress could have been a bit more comfortable but after nine nights we made our own dents :)
Scott and staff were great - there when we needed them and really just started out our stay with the "take in easy" attitude that we so desperately needed!
Look forward to our next stay and would recommend this property to anyone that doesn't need egyptian cotton sheets! We will miss our morning coffee on the boardwalk watching the sunrise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you want a relaxing place next to the ocean that is low key, friendly staff and no frills come to Scotties. This is our third trip and we love it here even though we have to fly across the US to get here its worth the time and energy. Scottie has a cold beverage in the refrigerator, the air conditioning on and the room is ready no matter what time we arrive. We always meet fun people because of the social atmosphere outside. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a reasonable place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ground floor and you can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We arrived late, so we had let the owner know about that. It wasn´t a problem, we got our roomnumber bij email. He was gonna leave the door unlocked en ac on. Everything was fine, but there were not enough bedsheets for the for of us. Owner was no there, and didn´r respont to my phone call. (owner, take a look at that) There were some people sitting out front who one of theme seemed to be an employee who gave us the missing sheets. We met the owner the day after, he is verry nice and easy going. We had a nice 3 nights stay, very close to the beach, Miami en Sawgrassmill mall. Nice places to eat at walking distance. Rooms were clean, had everything you need, and nice cool ac that doesnt make to much noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Drive Villas, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Address: 1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Drive Villas, LLC 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated motel 100ft from the famous Hollywood broadwalk on the ocean. $500000 in renovations in 2009. New bathrooms, kitchen, furniture, mattresses, LCD tvs and plenty of outdoor seating surronded in lush tropical gardens. Free wifi, parking, gas grills, beach chairs and shuffle board. Award winning from the city of Hollywood for most property beautification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Ocean Drive Villas, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Villas, Llc Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive Villas, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.