We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Save Saved
You added Ocean Drive Villas, LLC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Drive Villas, LLC
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 25 Hollywood B&B and Inns
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our 22nd year together. We found the place to be very clean and comfortable. This motel is located just off the 1 minute from the beach. Scott was very nice to deal with. He is very relaxed and easy to get along with.

Miami is 25 min one way and Fort Louder-dale 20 min the other way.

Easy to drive around in this area.

Watch for tolls though. Bring money for them if you plan to drive here from where you live.

I will be back with my wife and family again!

Thank Scott.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    1
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We will are already trying to book July 4th because it was a great experience. Scott and Alfie are awesome hosts, very polite and just excellent people!!! This is a very reasonable priced place with a great atmosphere including sandbox with toys for the children and lovely garden area. We rented the 1 bedroom and it was very clean with a full kitchen and we made full use of the barbecue grill in the garden area. Free parking right in front. We particularly enjoyed the tents on the grounds and had some drinks and lite lunch. It’s about 1-2 minutes from the Hollywood boardwalk and a kiddie sprinkler right on the beach. Lots of dining options. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is the 3rd time we stayed and we will be back again for sure. This is a very reasonable priced place with a great atmosphere. People are very friendly and Scott, the owner, is extremely polite, laid back, and flexible. The rooms are very clean with kitchens for those who like to make themselves a meal. There is parking right in front and also across the street. We never had a problem finding a spot. The place does not have a pool, but who needs one when you have the ocean 2 minutes away. There are a couple of tents on the grounds where you can hang out, have some drinks and cook something on the 2 outdoor grills. It’s about 1-2 minutes from the Hollywood broadwalk with lots of dining options.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My family and friends have stayed at Ocean drive Villas many times. The grounds are beautiful with many flowers and plants. The rooms are immaculate and freshly painted. The beach is a two minute walk where you will find many wonderful restaurants and shops. You will always feel welcomed staying with Scott and Wendy as they are two of the nicest people you will meet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I booked this property based on the reviews. It was hard to believe that I was at the same property. This place is really just a semi-junkie motel that has been given a very minor facelift--maybe just paint. The room was incredibly noisy because it was practically on the street, the bathroom was tiny, the towels were tiny and thin and the so-called wireless internet did not work. Also, the rooms are not cleaned during your stay, except for an extra charge and, when going to the front office, there is a teriible cigarette smell.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Great place to stay. Owners are amazing! Very Clean and Comfortable. Will definately be back. If you are visting Hollywood, you must stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

This was my second trip to Ocean Drive Villas. I highly recommend!!! Scott and Wendy are the most accommodating hosts. The room is perfect and the property is quiet, beautiful and safe. My friend joined me from NJ and will recommend ODV to all of her friends vacationing in Florida. Thank you for making my week long stay so enjoyable. Rest assured, I'll be back in the fall

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Drive Villas, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Villas, LLC

Address: 1701 N. Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Drive Villas, LLC 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated motel 100ft from the famous Hollywood broadwalk on the ocean. $500000 in renovations in 2009. New bathrooms, kitchen, furniture, mattresses, LCD tvs and plenty of outdoor seating surronded in lush tropical gardens. Free wifi, parking, gas grills, beach chairs and shuffle board. Award winning from the city of Hollywood for most property beautification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Ocean Drive Villas, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Drive Villas, Llc Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Drive Villas, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.