We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Sands Resort

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Sands Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hollywood Sands Resort
2404 N. Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
San Celmente, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Happy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were in town visiting family and we had a good stay. We found a great rate online so definitely look into that! It was cheaper than on the website. I can't remember the name of the site I booked on.. one of those travel sites. But they have a nice pool and the hotel is in a good location. The customer service was good not exceptional but I would say for the rate we were satisfied. They recommended a good local restaurant called Billy's Stone Crab that we really liked as well. We will prob stay here again when we are back in town next visiting.

Room Tip: They have a pool that is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    3
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boca ratan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Went again in April. I hadn't been there in two years and won't make that mistake again!! Best beach property and at a great price. The staff were so accommodating. Especially Tami at the front desk. The guests and owners love it here and come back often. We will too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front building but the back by the hot tub is good too.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

So where do i start? First of all i have been a repeat guest at this resort because my stays there have been so good for my wife and I. we recently returned to the resort expecting more of the same...well it wasn't the same at all aparently the GM is not longer there, she really had this place running so smoothly, now that she is gone. We were not welcomed upon check in, the lady behind the desk seemed bothered that we were taking up her time (I think her name is Tammy), never got out of her chair. later in the week we wanted new towels, she directed us to the room in the hall to drop them off, not so helpful. I asked to speak to the manager, i was told she was not on site...come to think of it we never did see her there, maybe they don't have leadership anymore? is this the owners way of saving money in these tough times? If so they wont need to spend any payroll or overhead because with no guest who needs a staff? As for the staff they seemed to be all over with no unity very different than before, everyone seemed bothered or something. i have no plans on returning to this resort with other places on the beach i will find another spot, it is a shame because this place WAS GREAT NOT ANY MORE!!!

Room Tip: The Marriott next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I love Hollywood Beach, but we had never had the chance to stay right on the beach. We discovered the Hollywood Sands in a small hotel directory, and boy, did we make the right choice.

We stayed for a long weekend. The staff was cheerful and helpful and the other guests very warm and friendly. Can't beat the location - the Broadwalk is perfect for walking, jogging, or our daily in-line skates. We've always loved the mix of people and businesses along that beach.

Our unit was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub, and sunning on the patio.

We liked it so much, we bought a week in one of the other units. Can't wait to go back with our children!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I went with my husband on a long weekend getaway - from the minute we arrived - it was wonderful - we parked our car and didn't need to use it til we left - centrally located, but our accommodations were outstanding the staff - WONDERFUL- the view - EXQUISITE - would highly recommend this resort and cannot wait til we return! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

What a great place to stay. The location, the staff and the long time guests combined to make our stay fantastic. We are looking forward to returning many more times.

Room Tip: The proximity to the beach, pool and hot tub makes all the rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The Hollywood Sands Resort (HSR) is a well kept secret at Hollywood Beach. The Timeshare Resort could not be situated better -- it is a mere 20 feet from the beach and centered on the Broadwalk. The Broadwalk is a hive of activity! If you are tired of basking in the sun you can walk, shop, eat, bike, roller blade or just sit and people watch from the many benches along the way. The HSR is smaller than the large hotels so if you are tired of the impersonal hotels and the elevators then the Sands is for you. The rooms have kitchenettes for making your own breakfast and lunch and then you can stroll the Broadwalk to select your choice of food. The Hollywood Sands Resort is perfect for the family or the couple wishing for a small, cozy place away from the bustle and hustle of a larger resort. There is a small pool and hot tub and a very knowledgeable staff - the general manager runs a top notch boutique hotel and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Sands Resort

Also Known As:
Hollywood Sands Hotel
Hollywood Sands Hotel Hollywood
Address: 2404 N. Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Sands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.