We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it so much, we bought a unit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Sands Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hollywood Sands Resort to your Saves list
Hollywood Sands Resort
2404 N. Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We liked it so much, we bought a unit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I love Hollywood Beach, but we had never had the chance to stay right on the beach. We discovered the Hollywood Sands in a small hotel directory, and boy, did we make the right choice.

We stayed for a long weekend. The staff was cheerful and helpful and the other guests very warm and friendly. Can't beat the location - the Broadwalk is perfect for walking, jogging, or our daily in-line skates. We've always loved the mix of people and businesses along that beach.

Our unit was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub, and sunning on the patio.

We liked it so much, we bought a week in one of the other units. Can't wait to go back with our children!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I went with my husband on a long weekend getaway - from the minute we arrived - it was wonderful - we parked our car and didn't need to use it til we left - centrally located, but our accommodations were outstanding the staff - WONDERFUL- the view - EXQUISITE - would highly recommend this resort and cannot wait til we return! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

What a great place to stay. The location, the staff and the long time guests combined to make our stay fantastic. We are looking forward to returning many more times.

Room Tip: The proximity to the beach, pool and hot tub makes all the rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

The Hollywood Sands Resort (HSR) is a well kept secret at Hollywood Beach. The Timeshare Resort could not be situated better -- it is a mere 20 feet from the beach and centered on the Broadwalk. The Broadwalk is a hive of activity! If you are tired of basking in the sun you can walk, shop, eat, bike, roller blade or just sit and people watch from the many benches along the way. The HSR is smaller than the large hotels so if you are tired of the impersonal hotels and the elevators then the Sands is for you. The rooms have kitchenettes for making your own breakfast and lunch and then you can stroll the Broadwalk to select your choice of food. The Hollywood Sands Resort is perfect for the family or the couple wishing for a small, cozy place away from the bustle and hustle of a larger resort. There is a small pool and hot tub and a very knowledgeable staff - the general manager runs a top notch boutique hotel and the staff could not be nicer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011 via mobile

The perfect getaway location. Close to everything you need on a vacation. Great recommendations from the general manager and the staff on places to eat, see, and do. The room was neat, clean and cozy. My husband and I stayed a week. You step out of your room and are 20 feet from the beach where one can find any cuisine to tempt their taste buds. The broad walk is a sea of activity with bikes, roller blades and walkers. The Resort is a timeshare that fully met our
expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Situated right on the beach, the Hollywood Sands Resort is a comfortable and homey ecape from he big-box resorts. The location is perfect for anyone's desires, be they gastronomic, shopping, working on your beach body, or sun worshipping. The Sands sits right on the broadwalk so look before stepping out or a mom driving a jogging stroller or a fast moving two wheeler migt ruin your day before it really gets stared! The beach is roughly 20 feet from the front door and there is a fresh water pool and hot tub to boot. The rooms are comfortable and vary is sizes. TheSands is a time share resort so call early for best availability. We thoroughly enjoyed our escape and look forwad to returning to our new favorite respite.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have been coming here for years. I recommend it to everyone I know. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is kind, friendly, helpful, they go above and beyond for anything you need. You have full kitchens that are fully equipped. The bathrooms are clean, beautiful and brand new. I sleep so well when I am here. You are right on the beach. You walk a few feet and you are standing on one of the most pristine beaches in Florida. It is on a boardwalk that in Hollywood they refer to it as the "BROADWALK". You can take long walks, bike, rollerblade, or eat at one of the many restaurants it has to offer. It does not matter if you are here with family, as a couple, by yourself, with friends or on business, it is, in my opinion the best and only place to stay! I love it here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Sands Resort

Address: 2404 N. Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hollywood Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Sands Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Sands Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.