We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine little gem on a fabulous beach!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanted Isle Resort
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list
1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A genuine little gem on a fabulous beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I had the good fortune to spend two weeks at Enchanted Isle in May. Our first impression was positive due to the warmth and helpfulness of the staff checking us in. For our initial week, we had a 1 bedroom by the pool. The spaciousness was perfectly adequate, and the kitchen lacked nothing that we needed to prepare simple meals. Cleanliness was perfectly fine...mostly the rooms are on the older side, but the resort has clearly been conscientiously maintained over the years, and they are slowly doing upgrading. It was mere steps to cross the lane from Building 2 to the oceanfront. The beach here is truly outstanding. Wide, with beautiful turquoise water. It is cleaned daily. And we experienced zero crowding during our stay. Enchanted Isle is in a few-block stretch of probably more original resorts in this area, and the buildings are all very low-rise right here, which cuts down considerably on the crowds. There are beach lounge chairs for guest use. For the second week of our stay, we were tickled to have an oceanfront room in Building 1. Beautiful view. During our entire two weeks, the resort was amazingly quiet. And we met such friendly, interesting fellow-guests. I believe that Enchanted Isle attracts the sort of folks who value a low-key but high-quality seashore experience with caring staff, and it makes for a palpable feeling of relaxed enjoyment and friendliness. This place just has good vibes! And it is within easy driving of supermarkets, restaurants, etc., as well as a short walk to Hollywood's famous Broadwalk. This review would not be complete without special mention of the staff here. Every single staff member we interfaced with was warm, attentive, and conscientious, going the 'extra mile' to respond to whatever was requested. So we extend heartfelt thanks to Lisa, Mallory, Mark, Shirley...and the charming gentleman at the front desk whose name I never got...you were all wonderful! We definitely will try to come back!

Room Tip: Building 1 0ceanfront rooms are not many and probably fill up first, but if you can get one of these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Check in was fine. When we got to our room. The refrigerator was clean in inside but not on the top or outside were nasty. Bathrooms had hair in both showers, ugh! Went to Walmart to clean the room to my standards. Location was good about A 10 mins. Walk from boardwalk. You can rent bikes, roller blades etc... Overall our stay was good once I bleached everything down. When trading in my dirty towels for clean ones, Shirley was very nice, excellent customer service. Food on the boardwalk was not great, average. ( when I asked for a recommendation where to eat, the front desk, said she wanted me to like her, so she would prefer not to recommend any restaurant.) unit is dated could use new grouting in the bathrooms. Toilets had a lean, silly fact but true. One other etching...the walls are very thin. Whenever someone in the next unit went to the bathroom, I could hear there fan, running. It was the most annoying thing at 2 am and 5 am.

Room Tip: Quiet in all areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We've been using time shares since 1990. Enchanted isles was very relaxing and a more beautiful beach you will not find! We sat on our shady patio and read our books. It's was wonderful to be on the ocean and see the sunrise and sunsets daily! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady...shirley was wonderful .....we absolutely loved her! I liked the fact that the resort was so quiet and relaxing! If you haven't stayed at enchanted Isle your missing the jewel of south Florida ! Plus everyone was ENGLISH SPEAKING! Yea!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My family of 4 stayed at this resort during our spring break. Check in was quick and easy with no problems. We had a 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bath unit that was nice and clean. The unit is dated and could use some updating, but everything was in working order or quickly fixed if it was not. We have stayed in much nicer rooms, but this resort is really not about the rooms as much as it is about the location. There are 4 buildings at this resort, only one of which sits directly on the beach. However, the others are close enough that it is not really an issue. Only a few of the rooms have oceanviews, while most will look out on either a parking lot or a local access road.
The beach access is what sets this resort apart as well as the proximity to the boardwalk. Every room is within a 1 or 2 minute walk of the beach. As stated in other reviews beach chairs are provided and we had no problem getting a chair whenever we wanted one. The beach was not crowded, even though we were there during spring break. There are also a few tables and chairs with umbrellas up by the main resort building that are available to use on a first come-first serve basis.

Another nice thing about the resort is how close it is to the boardwalk. A short walk (1/2 mile) to the north on Surf road gets you to the boardwalk. On the boardwalk you can find many different places to eat or shop. You can easily spend a day just on the boardwalk and still not be able to experience everything that is there. We rented bikes and were able to explore some other things in the area as well. The boardwalk is right on the beach and was a more popular option for our teenagers to go since it had a younger crowd that they could hang with.

We really had a relaxing week that concluded with a very easy check-out at the end of the week.
Some other nice things:
-Free Laundry - available after 5:00 each night on a first come-first serve basis
-Problems fixed quickly - we had a couple of minor issues which were taken care of right away
-Helpful staff - all of the staff seemed very willing to help
We only had couple of complaints:
-Our unit did not have a toaster. I know it seems like a small thing, but it made make breakfast a little tougher to make
-Our unit had wi-fi, but the signal was a little slow

Overall a nice resort in a great location. We would have no problem staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed with my family 3rd week of Nov.,2013 and highly recommend this resort. The staff is courteous and helpful. The 2 bedrm unit was clean and comfortable. The location is great near the commercial areas and restaurants. The view of the ocean amazing from this resort. Therefore, I highly recommend this resort!!!!!! By the way, I reside in NYC and it was great to leave the cold weather for warmer temperatures!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I own two weeks at this resort but aside from that I rented an additional two weeks this year so spend a whole month at Enchanted Isle. Can you tell I love this place? LOL

The staff is wonderful, the beach fantastic, the units getting better all the time.
Nothing not to like about Enchanted Isle.

No, it's not a fancy schmancy place but that's what's great about it.
Bring your flip flops and Hawaiian t-shirts cause that's all you'll need staying here.

They've got everything you need for a self catered vacation.
BBQ grills, free wifi, free parking, free beach chairs, free beach towels and the list goes on and on. Pool is decent and usually clean when the kids haven't tracked a ton of sand in but that happens everywhere. Parking can be a bit difficult on Sundays cause the locals have figured out that they can crash the party for free. They do have a security guard trying his best to keep order in the chaos but he can't be in the parking lot and the beach at the same time. I just skip the beach on Sundays when the chaos ensues and enjoy the pool and balcony views instead. Monday all returns to normal and you'll have the beach all to yourself again.

Shirley is great. She's the resident housekeeper and will keep you fully stocked with everything you need. Mark, the overall keeper at the inn makes sure everything is in working order and will also help with odds and ends. The check in girl makes you feel welcome and the manager does a great job with his staff and guests.

They are constantly improving the units and every year we notice something new. It's hard to keep a 1950's converted motel updated but they do their best with the resources available to them. Not that you need much to be happy on this fabulous beach.

I almost don't want to give a positive review for fear that people will discover Enchanted Isle and make it more difficult for me to get a room. LOL But that wouldn't be fair cause I can't live there year round unfortunately. If I could I would!

Room Tip: Rooms in building 1 are beachfront, building 2 is by the pool but any room will do as you can just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been owners at Enchanted Isle for over 20 years. We bought it when we lived up north and for the first dozen or so years never stayed here, not even the time we purchased. We always traded to Orlando or some other place we thought the kids would have fun at. About ten years ago we forgot to bank our week so we decided to come to Enchanted Isle, not really having high expectations. After that week we were hooked! It had to be the most relaxing vacation we had in years. We spent most days on the beach, in the water, or just reading a book or napping. In the evenings we would walk up to the boardwalk for dinner or to listen to the music, people watch or listen to the waves. We also drove down to see South Beach one evening and up to Ft. Lauderdale on another. We took a drive down to the everglades and went on an air boat ride as well. Since then we have been back just about every year.
As others have stated, it's not fancy, they don't have the amenities other resorts have but the beach is five star. The city grades it every morning, the sunrises are fantastic and if you are looking for a place to relax, this is it.
Our unit is 122, the Penthouse, and I always grumbled about having the most expensive maintenance fees in the place until we stayed here. Ocean view from any room, private deck, washer and dryer in the unit. Each year we take pictures because they seem to upgrade something almost annually.
We get calls several times a year asking if we are ready to bank our week and every time we tell them we are going to use it. We also have another week else ware we use to trade.
If you are looking for a place to unwind for a week, friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place to go, with its location you can be as busy or as relaxed as you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.