We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanted Isle Resort
1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
nyc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed with my family 3rd week of Nov.,2013 and highly recommend this resort. The staff is courteous and helpful. The 2 bedrm unit was clean and comfortable. The location is great near the commercial areas and restaurants. The view of the ocean amazing from this resort. Therefore, I highly recommend this resort!!!!!! By the way, I reside in NYC and it was great to leave the cold weather for warmer temperatures!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I own two weeks at this resort but aside from that I rented an additional two weeks this year so spend a whole month at Enchanted Isle. Can you tell I love this place? LOL

The staff is wonderful, the beach fantastic, the units getting better all the time.
Nothing not to like about Enchanted Isle.

No, it's not a fancy schmancy place but that's what's great about it.
Bring your flip flops and Hawaiian t-shirts cause that's all you'll need staying here.

They've got everything you need for a self catered vacation.
BBQ grills, free wifi, free parking, free beach chairs, free beach towels and the list goes on and on. Pool is decent and usually clean when the kids haven't tracked a ton of sand in but that happens everywhere. Parking can be a bit difficult on Sundays cause the locals have figured out that they can crash the party for free. They do have a security guard trying his best to keep order in the chaos but he can't be in the parking lot and the beach at the same time. I just skip the beach on Sundays when the chaos ensues and enjoy the pool and balcony views instead. Monday all returns to normal and you'll have the beach all to yourself again.

Shirley is great. She's the resident housekeeper and will keep you fully stocked with everything you need. Mark, the overall keeper at the inn makes sure everything is in working order and will also help with odds and ends. The check in girl makes you feel welcome and the manager does a great job with his staff and guests.

They are constantly improving the units and every year we notice something new. It's hard to keep a 1950's converted motel updated but they do their best with the resources available to them. Not that you need much to be happy on this fabulous beach.

I almost don't want to give a positive review for fear that people will discover Enchanted Isle and make it more difficult for me to get a room. LOL But that wouldn't be fair cause I can't live there year round unfortunately. If I could I would!

Room Tip: Rooms in building 1 are beachfront, building 2 is by the pool but any room will do as you can just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been owners at Enchanted Isle for over 20 years. We bought it when we lived up north and for the first dozen or so years never stayed here, not even the time we purchased. We always traded to Orlando or some other place we thought the kids would have fun at. About ten years ago we forgot to bank our week so we decided to come to Enchanted Isle, not really having high expectations. After that week we were hooked! It had to be the most relaxing vacation we had in years. We spent most days on the beach, in the water, or just reading a book or napping. In the evenings we would walk up to the boardwalk for dinner or to listen to the music, people watch or listen to the waves. We also drove down to see South Beach one evening and up to Ft. Lauderdale on another. We took a drive down to the everglades and went on an air boat ride as well. Since then we have been back just about every year.
As others have stated, it's not fancy, they don't have the amenities other resorts have but the beach is five star. The city grades it every morning, the sunrises are fantastic and if you are looking for a place to relax, this is it.
Our unit is 122, the Penthouse, and I always grumbled about having the most expensive maintenance fees in the place until we stayed here. Ocean view from any room, private deck, washer and dryer in the unit. Each year we take pictures because they seem to upgrade something almost annually.
We get calls several times a year asking if we are ready to bank our week and every time we tell them we are going to use it. We also have another week else ware we use to trade.
If you are looking for a place to unwind for a week, friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere, this is the place to go, with its location you can be as busy or as relaxed as you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa. usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the kind of place you want if you like peace and quiet, either buy the pool or at the beautiful beach. The boardwalk is great only a 5 minute walk and a lot of places to shop or dine. If you don`t have a car the trollies are convenient for shopping. Our refrigerator wasn't working and it was repaired within an hour. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone !!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an older conversion property, but it is an ideal location if you are going on vacation to spend your time at the beach. It is on a small one-way drive that has very little car traffic, mostly walkers and bike riders use this road. One of the buildings sits right on the beach, the other buildings are just across this small road. Our unit was poolside and across the road (which was still as close or closer than you can park for a day at the beach). The resort provides a number chairs to be used at the beach, (first come first serve) and even over 4th of July, chairs were available.
There were fireworks just off shore so we could sit right here and watch them clearly.
A boardwalk is located a little way up the beach for gifts and restaurants but we mostly stayed in our room to eat. There are grills available for outdoor cooking.
We took a day to go to the Everglades, and a day to go to Flamingo Gardens, each 30 - 45 minutes away, the rest of the time we spent at the beach or the pool.
The room was clean with plenty of towels, dishes and pots and pans. The staff was great.
I will definitely return here for another vacation.
The water is clear and blue and the beautiful beach is quiet, large and clean. The most important things for any beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorain,ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thank you to the staff at Enchanted Isle Resort for saving our vacation last week. My family and I had checked into another lodging in the area. After one night, we couldn't wait to get out of there. We have been to Florida many times over the past 20 years and we have never checked out of an inn early. Also, a big "thank you" to Donna, the owner of Manta Ray Inn. She told us about Enchanted Isle which is located next door to Manta Ray. Manta Ray had no vacancy during our visit. It also looked very nice!!
Back to Enchanted Isle Resort, we stayed in room 101 for 7 nights. It was a one bedroom condo right in the sand. Our condo faced the ocean with gorgeous palm trees, ocean sounds, and breezes. We couldn't have been happier with our room. We had a patio with nice, comfy chairs which looks directly at the ocean and beach. Our room was super clean, modern, quiet, and safe. There is a very nice pool as well which is a bonus for the area. Enchanted Isle provides very nice beach and lawn chairs. Plenty of beach towels and linens in the room. Housekeeping also does a towel exchange. The room was not cleaned daily but we actually prefer that as we like our privacy. The rooms are cleaned on Tuesdays and of course a deep cleaning before you check-in. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. The groundskeeper even checked on us to make sure that everything was to our liking. This property is several blocks to the Broadwalk and a short drive to grocery stores. The rate for this property was amazing!! We paid a total of a few hundred more than the place that we had checked out of early. Well worth the extra money. We got so much more and we were so much happier!! Love the Enchanted Isle Resort!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPHARETTA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The reviews were spot on. Room was clean kitchen had everything and if you needed something fixed ask the front desk (between 8 and 5). The washer/dryers were fine. Public and Walmart were 5 min by car. Water taxi was walking distance and boardwalk walk also close. We enjoyed walking to the beach less than 1 min away with glass of wine and watching sun go down. Beach is very very quite and clean. Plenty of chairs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list