We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps to the ocean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanted Isle Resort
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list
1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Steps to the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My stay at Enchanted Isle was for two wonderful weeks in February. This place is comprised mostly of timeshares, but rooms can be rented weekly, space permitting. The resort has four buildings, each having two floors. Building One is right on the beach, with units facing the ocean and some facing the heated pool. Building Two has all its units facing the pool. Buildings Three and Four are not directly on the ocean, but the ocean can be viewed from their balconies.
The place is dated, but the proximity to the ocean is unsurpassed. You are literally steps away from the beach. Chairs are provided along with beach towels. There are tables set up on a small grassy area facing the ocean, and propane grills located near the pool. The rooms are well equipped, with all you would need to comfortably enjoy your stay. Again, things are dated, but unless it is raining, you are not spending massive amounts of time in your unit. Cleaning is done on Tuesdays, and Saturdays, but towels can be exchanged several times a week for clean ones. There are washers and dryers on site, with set times during the day that they can be used. The pool is situated right outside building Two, and is set to a nice, warm temp, which invites its use when the wind or outside air makes it hard to sit near the ocean. The floors of each unit are tiled, which makes it so much easier to keep clean. However, in our unit on the first floor of building Three, you could hear the movement of the guests upstairs.
The road between buildings One and Two is connected to the Broadwalk that runs for two miles along the ocean. The Broadwalk is a bricked walkway that is always busy with people getting in their exercise. It has restaurants, shops, and even an outdoor theatre.
This place is rated high for its ocean proximity. It is not like the Westin, Marriott, or other established hotel chains. It is small, homey, and just right for those not concerned with modern conveniences. It is charming, with an atmosphere of close friends coming together for set times during the year. If you can get a room, enjoy the location and warm Florida sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

this was a lovely week. Large apartment, a little dated, but everything you could need. Plus free laundry which was a nice touch. We were in a block back from the beach but only seconds away. Free chairs and beds to take onto the sand, the pool was lovely. Would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have bern coming here for 16 yrs. and it keeps getting better and better. Staff is excellent. Rooms are clean and big. Beds are comfy. Beach is like being in a postcard.
Pool is warm and clean. Everything you can want is nearby, including Miami and South Beach ( only 20 minutes on turnpike). Family friendly, cost effective, safe, and lots of fun! Excellent vacation spot!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is wonderful. My son and husband and mother had a great time here. We couldn't get in the water , because of high tide and cool days ,but the place was wonderful. I only had one complaint and that the housekeeping, but Shirley took good care of us after the horrible experience with the other house keeper. Shirley is wonderful and very very clean. So if you want to take your family please do what a out standing place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently stayed one week at the Enchanted Isle on a RCI exchange and must admit that the resort exceeded all my expectations. I arrived fairly early for check-in, which is at 16.00, but the staff were very accommodating and let me move into my apartment. I had previously asked for a room with an ocean view and got one overlooking the beach without further ado. The accommodation, which was spotless, included a bed-room, a living-room, two bathrooms and a full kitchen. The whole unit was very spacious and had everything I could possibly need for a short stay, justifiably deserving the description of “Your home away from home”. The kitchen was very well equipped; there were two TV sets, a CD and DVD player and, from my point of view, above all a flawless secured high speed WiFi connection. At the reception I was warned the WiFi connection could now and then be disrupted due to the hurricane doors, but this never happened.
Being a small timeshare located in an idyllic spot right on the beach and in a quiet a safe neighborhood, which Marc emphasized on arrival, the Enchanted Isle offers all the advantages of a secluded place far from the hustle and bustle of the big tourist centers. The beach in front of the resort was never crowded and the ocean view from my first floor apartment was breathtaking at dusk and dawn. The timeshare system allows for once-a-week cleaning service, by I chose to do my own cleaning and be completely independent.
One of Hollywood’s main attractions, the Broadwalk, is a three minutes’ walk from the resort with a huge variety of restaurants and shops, in addition to being a wonderful place to go for my morning walk.
Parking for guests is also complementary and although the number of available spaces is limited, this never posed a problem. All in all, the resort is indeed a hidden gem, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

In an idyllic setting on Hollywood's golden sands, Enchanted Isle had everything we needed as a base for two weeks of exploring South Florida. After offering to upgrade our timeshare room to a two bedroom, we were also asked if we needed a lift to the local Wal Mart by a member of staff just finishing after asking about local shops - an example of the fantastic service offered here. The accommodation itself was spacious and very clean; the fridge was big enough to be classed as another room! The pool was clean and more than you'd ever need given the close proximity of the beach. Although quite far from the town centre, I'd wonder why someone built the town so far from the fantastic beach! The boardwalk has plenty of bars and restaurants anyway, and given that we had a car, distance was not an issue. Overall, a fantastic gem of a resort that I would highly recommend, and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This resort is very convenient to the board walk only 5 short blocks away. The office is ocean front but the units are not. We were in unit 301 which was less than 100 feet from the beach but it was not ocean front or even ocean veiw. The staff is very freindly including cleaning conpany, laundry person, maintanence, night security, and office. The parking was very convenient to get items in and out of the car. There was night security. The pool is open 24 hours! The ocean water is clear but there is a fair amount of seaweed. The waves are not good for boogie boarding. This is 20 miles from Miami and Fort Lauderdale.
If you find an appliance is broke after 5 pm you wiill need to wait until the next day to get it fixed. I could not find the equiptment for the shuffle board. There are no scheduled activities. The bath was small and there is only one bath in this two bedroom unit.
The floors are all tile and so everthing echos. The units are very loud. If the people above you do not pick up there chairs and scape them on the floor at 6 am you will definetly hear it. The beds are OK but nothing special.
This resort is a great location for southest Florida. We went to the John Pennekamp park in Key Large for snorkling in 3 locations ( 2 hours away) and it was wonderful even in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.