We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Enchanted Isle Resort
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list
1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Ayrshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great stay - everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

this was a lovely week. Large apartment, a little dated, but everything you could need. Plus free laundry which was a nice touch. We were in a block back from the beach but only seconds away. Free chairs and beds to take onto the sand, the pool was lovely. Would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have bern coming here for 16 yrs. and it keeps getting better and better. Staff is excellent. Rooms are clean and big. Beds are comfy. Beach is like being in a postcard.
Pool is warm and clean. Everything you can want is nearby, including Miami and South Beach ( only 20 minutes on turnpike). Family friendly, cost effective, safe, and lots of fun! Excellent vacation spot!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is wonderful. My son and husband and mother had a great time here. We couldn't get in the water , because of high tide and cool days ,but the place was wonderful. I only had one complaint and that the housekeeping, but Shirley took good care of us after the horrible experience with the other house keeper. Shirley is wonderful and very very clean. So if you want to take your family please do what a out standing place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently stayed one week at the Enchanted Isle on a RCI exchange and must admit that the resort exceeded all my expectations. I arrived fairly early for check-in, which is at 16.00, but the staff were very accommodating and let me move into my apartment. I had previously asked for a room with an ocean view and got one overlooking the beach without further ado. The accommodation, which was spotless, included a bed-room, a living-room, two bathrooms and a full kitchen. The whole unit was very spacious and had everything I could possibly need for a short stay, justifiably deserving the description of “Your home away from home”. The kitchen was very well equipped; there were two TV sets, a CD and DVD player and, from my point of view, above all a flawless secured high speed WiFi connection. At the reception I was warned the WiFi connection could now and then be disrupted due to the hurricane doors, but this never happened.
Being a small timeshare located in an idyllic spot right on the beach and in a quiet a safe neighborhood, which Marc emphasized on arrival, the Enchanted Isle offers all the advantages of a secluded place far from the hustle and bustle of the big tourist centers. The beach in front of the resort was never crowded and the ocean view from my first floor apartment was breathtaking at dusk and dawn. The timeshare system allows for once-a-week cleaning service, by I chose to do my own cleaning and be completely independent.
One of Hollywood’s main attractions, the Broadwalk, is a three minutes’ walk from the resort with a huge variety of restaurants and shops, in addition to being a wonderful place to go for my morning walk.
Parking for guests is also complementary and although the number of available spaces is limited, this never posed a problem. All in all, the resort is indeed a hidden gem, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

In an idyllic setting on Hollywood's golden sands, Enchanted Isle had everything we needed as a base for two weeks of exploring South Florida. After offering to upgrade our timeshare room to a two bedroom, we were also asked if we needed a lift to the local Wal Mart by a member of staff just finishing after asking about local shops - an example of the fantastic service offered here. The accommodation itself was spacious and very clean; the fridge was big enough to be classed as another room! The pool was clean and more than you'd ever need given the close proximity of the beach. Although quite far from the town centre, I'd wonder why someone built the town so far from the fantastic beach! The boardwalk has plenty of bars and restaurants anyway, and given that we had a car, distance was not an issue. Overall, a fantastic gem of a resort that I would highly recommend, and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This resort is very convenient to the board walk only 5 short blocks away. The office is ocean front but the units are not. We were in unit 301 which was less than 100 feet from the beach but it was not ocean front or even ocean veiw. The staff is very freindly including cleaning conpany, laundry person, maintanence, night security, and office. The parking was very convenient to get items in and out of the car. There was night security. The pool is open 24 hours! The ocean water is clear but there is a fair amount of seaweed. The waves are not good for boogie boarding. This is 20 miles from Miami and Fort Lauderdale.
If you find an appliance is broke after 5 pm you wiill need to wait until the next day to get it fixed. I could not find the equiptment for the shuffle board. There are no scheduled activities. The bath was small and there is only one bath in this two bedroom unit.
The floors are all tile and so everthing echos. The units are very loud. If the people above you do not pick up there chairs and scape them on the floor at 6 am you will definetly hear it. The beds are OK but nothing special.
This resort is a great location for southest Florida. We went to the John Pennekamp park in Key Large for snorkling in 3 locations ( 2 hours away) and it was wonderful even in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was amazing. However, if you are looking for the kind of vacation that comes with mints on the pillow, staff chasing you down for spa treatments, olympic-sized pool, and the amenities that come with the hustle-bustle of a big resort, this is NOT what you are looking for. That said, this place cannot be beaten in terms of the cleanliness, location, and their staff. Parking is also a real plus.You are close enough to your car that it is no ordeal to bring in your luggage. Bringing in groceries was a dream! Which brings me to the kitchen, which was neat clean and well-stocked. The place is large enough for a full-size table as well. One of the first time shares in the country, the one bedroom suite was large with comfortable,clean furniture. Very well-maintained! So have fun and tell Miss Shirley hello!

Room Tip: Only a few of the rooms are actually on the ocean, but the complex is so small that it probably won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.