We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enchanted Isle Resort
1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

In an idyllic setting on Hollywood's golden sands, Enchanted Isle had everything we needed as a base for two weeks of exploring South Florida. After offering to upgrade our timeshare room to a two bedroom, we were also asked if we needed a lift to the local Wal Mart by a member of staff just finishing after asking about local shops - an example of the fantastic service offered here. The accommodation itself was spacious and very clean; the fridge was big enough to be classed as another room! The pool was clean and more than you'd ever need given the close proximity of the beach. Although quite far from the town centre, I'd wonder why someone built the town so far from the fantastic beach! The boardwalk has plenty of bars and restaurants anyway, and given that we had a car, distance was not an issue. Overall, a fantastic gem of a resort that I would highly recommend, and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This resort is very convenient to the board walk only 5 short blocks away. The office is ocean front but the units are not. We were in unit 301 which was less than 100 feet from the beach but it was not ocean front or even ocean veiw. The staff is very freindly including cleaning conpany, laundry person, maintanence, night security, and office. The parking was very convenient to get items in and out of the car. There was night security. The pool is open 24 hours! The ocean water is clear but there is a fair amount of seaweed. The waves are not good for boogie boarding. This is 20 miles from Miami and Fort Lauderdale.
If you find an appliance is broke after 5 pm you wiill need to wait until the next day to get it fixed. I could not find the equiptment for the shuffle board. There are no scheduled activities. The bath was small and there is only one bath in this two bedroom unit.
The floors are all tile and so everthing echos. The units are very loud. If the people above you do not pick up there chairs and scape them on the floor at 6 am you will definetly hear it. The beds are OK but nothing special.
This resort is a great location for southest Florida. We went to the John Pennekamp park in Key Large for snorkling in 3 locations ( 2 hours away) and it was wonderful even in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was amazing. However, if you are looking for the kind of vacation that comes with mints on the pillow, staff chasing you down for spa treatments, olympic-sized pool, and the amenities that come with the hustle-bustle of a big resort, this is NOT what you are looking for. That said, this place cannot be beaten in terms of the cleanliness, location, and their staff. Parking is also a real plus.You are close enough to your car that it is no ordeal to bring in your luggage. Bringing in groceries was a dream! Which brings me to the kitchen, which was neat clean and well-stocked. The place is large enough for a full-size table as well. One of the first time shares in the country, the one bedroom suite was large with comfortable,clean furniture. Very well-maintained! So have fun and tell Miss Shirley hello!

Room Tip: Only a few of the rooms are actually on the ocean, but the complex is so small that it probably won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located on the beach. We were in building 2 (there are 4 in all) overlooking the pool. We were a little disappointed at first that we didn't have ocean view but soon realized that there are no bad units at Enchanted Isle. We arrived early (11am) and were able to check in. Mark was very helpful, friendly and informative. There is free parking and free wi fi. A computer is available in the lounge area during office hours. There is also a limited library of books and videos to borrow, no charge. We were invited to attend a meeting to meet the staff and find out about the resort etc. and were assured it was not a timeshare sale. A representative did pop by the next day and invited us to a timeshare meeting but was VERY low key. This is the only time we were approached regarding timeshare, which was very much appreciated. Our room was very clean, well equipped and a good size but could do with a little updating. It was obvious the staff work very hard to maintain the property. 2 BBQs are available for guest use and are cleaned daily by resort staff - very impressive. Hollywood Beach Broadwalk is an easy 10 minutes walk from resort. Here you can find many restaurants, bars and shops. Free evening entertainment at The Hollywood Beach Theatre, situated about half way along the broadwalk, very enjoyable. Just across from this is the main stop for the trams. There are 3 trams, one for Downtown, one for South Beach and one for North Beach. They run Wednesday to Sunday and cost $1 per trip. A fun trip was the water taxi. This costs $20 for the day and is a Hop On Hop Off service. We travelled the Intracoastal from Hollywood past Port Everglades up to Fort Lauderdale, seeing all the beautiful homes and yachts and didn't use the Hop Off service. This day took 7 hours - well worth the money. Make sure you take water and sunscreen. Great commentating from the crew. If you are looking for a relaxing time in a smaller resort but not too far from civilization, Enchanted Isle Resort is an excellent choice. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have sun all day, poolside rooms do get some shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Enchanted Isle is a hidden gem among the high rise hotels and Mega times shares of Hollywood FL.

First understand that this is not a full service chain hotel… but instead a fabulous small timeshare located right on the beach.

The first reason to stay here is it is on the beach! The property is located ocean front with the main building. I watched several beautiful sunrises that where magnificent. We walked freely to and from the beach each day.

There are several buildings on the property …. Building One directly on the beach the rest are across the street poolside… but only a 20 second walk to the beach. The other buildings are pool side. The street is a quiet road with very little traffic. We did get lucky and stayed in building one and walked out of our room directly to the beach.

The property is located on the south end of the Hollywood boardwalk. You can walk about 10 minutes to see all types of good restaurants, gift shops, bike rentals and anything else you would want in a beach vacation. The boardwalk and its beaches are busy. The nice thing is the Enchanted Isle is peaceful and relaxing… so you can get the best of both depending on your mood.

The beach at the property is great with a lifeguard post nearby. Plenty of free beach chairs and a nice patio area for those who do not want to head out to the ocean. They even had a box filled with beach toys for the kids. We saw several families with kids at the property and families without kids. The property was quiet and relaxing.

The rooms are comfortable time shares so you get a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. They were clean and basic… remember this is not a full service chain hotel.
The living room had a sofa bed and flat screen TV, DVD and VCR. The bed was basic and comfortable. The kitchen all the utensils to cook. We stocked up with breakfast, lunch foods, and some nice wine from the local Publix ( 2 miles away). We enjoyed breakfast and lunch on the beach each day… followed by a glass of wine on the beach before heading out to dinner.

The staff was outstanding. Joel and Mark answered all of our questions and had the inside local places to go and see in the area. They had a Monday morning information gathering and gave us all the things to do in the area. The office is opened during the day and closed at night and on Sunday.

After 5 pm their laundry room was open to the guests to use. So mid week we did some laundry for free. Just purchased a $0.50 box of detergent from the front desk.

There is plenty do in the local area like the water taxi up and down the inner costal, bike ridding, restaurants, night clubs, casinos, parks & more.
While we enjoyed the boardwalk… downtown Hollywood had better restaurants and not as tourist. Be careful about the some of the boardwalk restaurants as they automatically add tips to your meals without asking… the local downtown restaurants did not.

We will be back to enjoy this hidden gem!

Room Tip: Ask for Building one beach front if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I think Marco has said it all. I will just add that it is in a great location between Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. There are so many restaurants close by to count, and just a 2 mile drive to pick up supplies at a Super Walmart or Publix. Decent happy hours can be found everywhere, especially along the Broadwalk where you can people-watch to your hearts content. The beach is also a great for walking for those that love to get excercise when the water's too cold. It was comforting to know that there is an all night security guard that patrols the premises. It's a nice place for those that like a low key vacation with comfortable amenities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I own two weeks at this resort and I always look forward to my yearly visits. This year was no exception. The resort is really working hard to keep the place in as good as shape as is possible with the age of the property. This is definitely an unpretentious beach pad but has everything you need for a great week at the beach. Free beach chairs, free parking, free wi-fi, full kitchens, nice friendly staff, midweek housekeeping, a clean pool and plenty of sun and sand right outside your door. No schlepping through miles of resort grounds to hit the beach here, just walk a few yards and you're there. There's a lifeguard station right in front of the resort and you're a short walk to the boardwalk if you want some action. I don't want any action so am content to stay the whole time in the resort. If you want Marriott /Westin quality accomodations then skip this place, but if you want a great location and great value then you'll enjoy this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Isle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list