We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manta Ray Inn

Save Saved
You added Manta Ray Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manta Ray Inn
1715 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seventh Night Free
Ranked #1 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Normally I wouldn't write a review in fear of giving away a best kept secret but Manta Ray is rated #1 so it is no secret. A well deserved rating at that !! We arrived in the pouring rain. We were greeted like we just got home. Sympathetic that we were soaked & concerned we would be hungry. So not only were we handed our room key but a selection of menus for delivery. Our room was so sweet, very clean & tidy.The sea was right out our windows no matter where we looked. Every bit of the property was clean & tidy as well. The location was perfect, it is close enough to the Broadwalk yet out of the mainstream. We did not want to leave. I will certainly be planning my next vacation stay to be at Manta Ray. It's more than just location, its the sincere kindness of the Bouchers that takes it to the next level. An absolute warm & wonderful welcome. Thank you so much for our new home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It is never nice to start a getaway with the rain and so if we were able to alleviate some of that stress then we are extremely happy!! The Manta Ray Inn staff think of our guests as family and so we definitely wanted to make you feel at home!! Of course, it is definitely easy with such great people!! Don't stay away too long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    23
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
79
101
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at for 3 days and it was like home away from home with the bonus of having the beach just outside our door. The place was large and very clean. The Bouchers were very nice and helpful. Will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It was such a pleasure to have the opportunity to have you stay with us at the Manta Ray Inn and we are definitely happy to have you as part of our Manta Ray Inn Family. Cannot wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have been there ten times - all the way from Germany. Everything is perfect and we will be back very soon. We love this beach location between Miami Beach and Fort Lauderdale. The FLL-Airport is just ten minutes away but you can't hear it. The beds are great. We always sleep like babies. Two new flatscreen TV's in the one bedroom appartements are fantastic. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
It is always so nice to have you and your wonderful wife stay with us at the Manta Ray! You certainly make our job easy as we all can tell that the two of you feel safe and secure at the Manta Ray inn and so we appreciate you as part of our Manta Ray family and cannot wait until you return from Germany to your getaway haven at the Manta Ray!! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Manta Ray Inn is a second home for us. We can travel the world, but we have to save room in our vacation schedule to spend time on this beach, hanging out in the wonderfully laid back style the Bouchers have created. The apartments are so clean you could eat off the floor, and yet there's nothing stuffy or fussy about the atmosphere. You are welcome to be yourself here.

Room Tip: The pool side apartment has great wi-fi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
It is always so much fun to have you back with us! Sorry I missed the Jaxson Ice cream event but maybe next time!! Your smile definitely likes up all of the Manta Ray and we are all so happy that you came back to see us. Cannot wait for the next time!! Glad your drive home was safe! The staff miss you already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Manta Ray Inn for the second time last April. This time for 10 days.
The location is unbelievably good.....a few minutes walk from the Broad Walk where we got our morning exercise, and right on the beach. We were with some of our kids this time and so we used the outdoor tables and BBQ for some meals so that we could all eat together.
Parking is included as is a morning newspaper and a free bag of coffee for the coffee maker.
Our rooms were cosy, bright and kept very clean.
We would not hesitate to return as the Manta Ray has everything we need for a Florida holiday.

Room Tip: Lower floor unless you are able to do the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
The Manta Ray Family is really thinking of all our wonderful guests as season is coming upon us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us as usual and we are definitely looking forward to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto on
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stay twice a year at this friendly inn. Great vie. The cleanest we ever stayed in. Very well run. Very friendly. Donna,Dwayne and Thomas make you feel right at home. The view is awesome. Te beach the water and location is perfect.

Helen

Room Tip: all rooms have waterfront views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Well, it is really time for you to head south! The snow is coming your way and your apartment is ready for you! Cannot wait to have you both back with us at the Manta Ray Inn for yet, another wonderful visit with Manta Ray Inn Family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My Family and I have stayed at the Manta Ray Inn for the last few years and will look forward to another year in 2013 ! The oceanfront location, personal friendly service, and family atmosphere make staying at this beachfront Inn a vacation we all look forward to. I would not hesitate to recommend the Manta Ray Inn to anybody visiting South Florida


Peter and Laura A
Denver CO

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Your family make is so easy for us to succeed at our business. Cannot wait until you return! Winter is coming and I know that you will definitely be closing your eyes and remembering the sand between your toes! Good health and see you all soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manta Ray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Ray Inn

Address: 1715 South Surf Road, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our one- and two-bedroom suites are fully equipped to be your home away from home! We provide full daily maid service, free wifi, beach chairs, beach towels, gas grills,heated pool, complimentary movies, on-site laundry facilities, beach toys for your children. Forgot your sunscreen, beach umbrella or sand pail? Don't worry -- we are here to help you out! Rest and enjoy that cocktail as the sun sets and the children play in the sand. We have everything else covered. Hit the beach, hit the pool ... leave the rest to us. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem let the office know and you can do it when the manager is there daily! Want to do something different? Ask us and we will help with creative and fun activities for all of you no matter what your preference is!We will make every effort to exceed your expectations and make your getaway memorable!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manta Ray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Ray Hotel Hollywood
Manta Ray Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manta Ray Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.