We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gnocchi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's on Harrison

Lola's on Harrison
2032 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5020
954-927-9851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's on Harrison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 459 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 21st Ave
Aventura, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good gnocchi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The gnocchi is very good. The BBQ with coca-cola looks good, but it is too sweet for my taste. It is definitely a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    48
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hollywood
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good dining option in Hollywood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The new chef owner has kept most of the same menu items and preparations. Best deal and introduction is to try happy hour at the bar, until 8 p.m. for discounted wines, drinks and small plates. There is a large selection of beers and an interesting wine list. I read reviews from some people complaining about prices, which I never quite understand because you can go online and look and the menu.. If you don't like the prices, don't go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I wish it was better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I keep trying this place and wanting to like it but somehow I always feel it falls short of my expectations. The service is pretty good, the atmosphere is pretty, and the wine list is good but the food just doesn't impress me. I have eaten here at least 6 times with large groups, small groups and as a couple so I think I have given it more than a fair chance. After a 2 year hiatus I tried it again and the menu had barely changed, and the dishes we ordered did not taste as good as they did 2 years before. It's a little sad because I want a restaurant of this "calibre" in my neighborhood. This just isn't the right Romeo for this Juliet!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New Owners fill big shoes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chef Michael left a gastronomic void when he sold Lola's. We went unknowing the sale as it was rather recent and sudden. To our delight, one of our favorites, the Coca-Cola Ribs where still on the menu and just as sumptuous. The appetizers of the Mussels and the Salmon Tartar were also excellent. Found some failure in the vegetables being bland and over cooked. My veal could have used the special spices but when you have a new chef, you have to give him the chance. Excellent service with an attentive staff. Note to new owner....say hello to each table...it will be meaningful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
2 reviews
“Way, way overpriced for below average food quality with better than average preparation and presentation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Even with travelzoo coupon, this place was too overpriced. Too much fat on a cheap cut of meat, yuk. A la turka much better choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on Harrison also viewed

 

Been to Lola's on Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's on Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.