We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gnocchi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's on Harrison

Lola's on Harrison
2032 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5020
954-927-9851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's on Harrison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 452 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 21st Ave
Aventura, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good gnocchi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The gnocchi is very good. The BBQ with coca-cola looks good, but it is too sweet for my taste. It is definitely a good place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    47
    20
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hollywood
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A good dining option in Hollywood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The new chef owner has kept most of the same menu items and preparations. Best deal and introduction is to try happy hour at the bar, until 8 p.m. for discounted wines, drinks and small plates. There is a large selection of beers and an interesting wine list. I read reviews from some people complaining about prices, which I never quite understand because you can go online and look and the menu.. If you don't like the prices, don't go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“I wish it was better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I keep trying this place and wanting to like it but somehow I always feel it falls short of my expectations. The service is pretty good, the atmosphere is pretty, and the wine list is good but the food just doesn't impress me. I have eaten here at least 6 times with large groups, small groups and as a couple so I think I have given it more than a fair chance. After a 2 year hiatus I tried it again and the menu had barely changed, and the dishes we ordered did not taste as good as they did 2 years before. It's a little sad because I want a restaurant of this "calibre" in my neighborhood. This just isn't the right Romeo for this Juliet!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“New Owners fill big shoes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Chef Michael left a gastronomic void when he sold Lola's. We went unknowing the sale as it was rather recent and sudden. To our delight, one of our favorites, the Coca-Cola Ribs where still on the menu and just as sumptuous. The appetizers of the Mussels and the Salmon Tartar were also excellent. Found some failure in the vegetables being bland and over cooked. My veal could have used the special spices but when you have a new chef, you have to give him the chance. Excellent service with an attentive staff. Note to new owner....say hello to each table...it will be meaningful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Way, way overpriced for below average food quality with better than average preparation and presentation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Even with travelzoo coupon, this place was too overpriced. Too much fat on a cheap cut of meat, yuk. A la turka much better choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on Harrison also viewed

 

Been to Lola's on Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's on Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.