We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's on Harrison

Lola's on Harrison
2032 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020-5020
954-927-9851
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's on Harrison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 21st Ave
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Maybe the best short ribs ever. Excellent service in an energy filled, busy dining room. Unfortunately, my girlfriend doesn't share my enthusiasm for rich food, which is a good thing, because this place is pricey, and regular visits I could not afford.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    17
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto, on
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Should ALWAYS be accommodating!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were 4 for Valentine's dinner. There was a set menu that was lovely. Our friend's husband wanted to change the sides offered with his main to other sides offered on other main dishes. He did not like or eat what was part of the filet main but preferred the filet to other dishes on the set menu. Initially our waitress said no but when asked to check in the kitchen she agree to do so,
when returning she again said the kitchen could not change the plating. We asked to see the manager and she set off to find him but returned stating he was too busy. After further discussion the scalloped potatoes and broccoli were changed to onion rings and corn. Now how difficult was that to do to accommodate a customer? The food was excellent but after that experience we will not return or recommend the restaurant. Our reservation had been confirmed the day earlier by the restaurant and on the day we were called not to be late. I accept one call but 2! oh by the way when we left around 8:30 the restaurant was about 3/4 full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were a group of 8 and we made reservations ahead which are recommended. The food was great and the service impeccable! The ambiance was nice too. I only wish they had more of a selection on the menu. And dont forget dessert... YUM!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Loved Lolas last year and went back twice this season to find it loud, unispired and far from the excellence we experienced last season. happy hour should be fun filled and an easy way to grabl a few snacks and drinks but the service is spotty and not very solicitous. Dinner, too, was expensive and not worth going back to so would not advise going there unless you are prepared to spend a lot for a little.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Went there based on reviews (no menu online) and it lived up to all expectations. Service was perfect and the food was outstanding. We especially liked the Branzino which was cooked perfectly. Highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on Harrison also viewed

 

Been to Lola's on Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's on Harrison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.