We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awful Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a room, but did not stay. Avoid this at all cost. It is not a hotel, it is all condos. Outside entrance falling down, littered with trash, dog poop, and not safe. There were 8 cop cars out front. Two different companies manage this, they don't cooperate with each other. The lobby was filthy, had homeless people sitting around, strange people walking in and around property. We looked at the room before deciding whether to stay. It was facing a wall, was filthy, smelled, everything was worn and outdated. We gave back the key to the reception desk and told them this room and entire facility inside and out was dirty and awful. We did not stay here, we lost our room deposit for the one night stay, but we felt it was worth it. We went to the Hampton Inn by the Convention Center, which was fabulous. Word of Warning - don't book here, save your money and go to another hotel.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    113
    115
    99
    217
See reviews for
140
204
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night during an AirBnB stay. Stayed in a one bedroom studio. Decent view of the ocean, 7/10 for the room being clean. Can't really complain about the room. Was simply average. The room did what we needed it to do for one night while in-between additional lodging. I would not stay here again. And probably would not recommend it... Right on the boardwalk, and a good amount of restaurants and bars around. There are better places to stay.

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay here, but when we got a cold front, the room had no heating system and the front desk would not give us a portable heater. the pool was perfect, nice and warm, even with the cold front it was still nice and warm and we enjoyed going there in the mornings for a swim. the Jacuzzi was nice and hot, except the jets did not bubble like they should. the beds were nice and soft and room was very clean, but it was hard to get supplies when we ran out. may or may not stay here again. although it was very clean and well maintained, sometimes the staff seemed confused, although very kind to us.

Room Tip: get a room with carpet instead of the cold, hard tile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in town the day before we were to catch a cruise. Our room had an ocean view. After that, the room quality fell off although I hasten to add that it was clean. The telephone did not work and the refrigerator sounded like a jet taking off. I ended up turning it off. There was a small kitchen area in this room as well so cooking is possible but keep it simple. I also was nervous about the electrical outlets. They might have been up to 1920s code but not now.

The location is fantastic. It is right on the boardwalk toward the southern end. There are a number of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. There is also a fairly large pool on the premises with plenty of lounge chairs. There is some shopping in the hotel as well as a bike rental shop. One thing that is very clear however is that this seems to be part of a failed shopping mall. There were several empty store fronts.

There is a Margaritaville being built just a bit north. These guys will need to pick up their game if they want to compete. We also heard one guest complain that the wifi was not free and that it only worked in the lobby.

We got lucky. The night we were in town, there was a Christmas parade on the Boardwalk. It was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll give it one just for the employees of this hideous hell hole. The hotel employees do the best they can. I booked through "Bookit" so that may have something to do with the section of the hotel I occupied. Don't know. I do know that I will never return. The grounds are filthy. Most of the hotel is abandon and the hallways reek of cigarette smoke. There was coffee and cups but no coffee pot. Beds are uncomfortable. It was 43 degrees outside and no heat inside. I was told to turn off the air and fan and the result = "heat" - seriously? One of the units across the hall from my room had a Sheriff's Notice of Eviction on the door - see pic. Parking $15 per night plus a $10 resort fee. There are many hotels much closer to the cruise port than this one and a million hotels with better accommodations. I'd rather sleep in my car.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room with mini kitchenette and full size fridge. Beach Right behind hotel. Lots of restaurants within close walking distance. Pool also behind hotel..lots of lounge chairs. ................

...............

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I both thought this hotel was a decent place to stay for the money. Other reviewers are correct; if you want a posh hotel with all the amenities, this might not be for you. For travelers who are less critical and want an ocean front hotel with a huge pool and spa at a decent price, this is for you; after all, we didn't plan on living there; we were just spending the night.

The room was a little dated, but it was mostly clean and cozy. I didn't give it the white glove test; nor did we bring our own cleaning supplies. We arrived at 10:00 a.m. and check-in wasn't till 4 p.m.; the front desk tagged our luggage and held it for us while they rushed to clean our room and let us check in early. They also let us use the pool and towels until room was ready. We checked out at 11 a.m. the next day and they gave us the same courtesy until our shuttle took us to the airport at 4 p.m.. We thought that was very caring and accommodating; it sure beat sitting at the airport for 7 hours.

The staff was all friendly with exception of the pool guy; he wasn't the most outgoing man but he was "there"; The building was very secure and had onsite security to ensure our safety. Hollywood Beach seemed like it could be a little "sketchy" at times; so this was reassuring.

The boardwalk was right out the rear door of the hotel. We spent one night only but would go back for a week if we could. The price was right and the location was delightful. Truthfully, there is so much to do and see there, we only used our room to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.