We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Pompano beach FL
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DONT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From beginning to end..horrible..if u only speak English..Dont stay here!! Service at valet parking..horrible service..$18.00 per nite to park...reserved a queen OF studio..got an "updated" much Larger room they said..got a small city view room with 2DB..so much for our romantic getaway..bathroom "update" was a JOKE..toilet moved every time u sat on it..scary..AC was horrible..ur ONLY options on AC was off or on!! Omg..called for maintenance but they never showed up!! Hot tub under construction..pool closes at 6pm..really..very OLD and RUNDOWN hotel.. Very "shady" people all over..then when I checked out..I had put a 20bill in my room key envelope which I turned in and when I went back to get it..the "only"guy at desk cudnt find my keys or envelope I had just turned in!! THEIF on top of everything else..HORRIBLE PLACE!! BEWARE!!!!! I NEVER write a review but this hotel is worth the unexceptable review!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    107
    103
    94
    208
See reviews for
130
191
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I came to the hotel expecting the worse based upon these reviews. I even purchased a travel sized bug repellent in case of bugs in the room. When I entered the room, surprisingly it was in good condition, clean, bed nicely made & great in room kitchen. It was full equipped. Yes the bathtub needed a little reconstruction but it was a lot better than I expected. No bugs in sight. Clean, white towels. Good condition. Location is amazing. Only complaint is that the maid came the first day we were there & didn't show up for the next 2 days. We called front desk & a maid was sent to us

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to stay here with my boyfriend for the weekend. There was no air conditioning and I woke up sweating in the middle of the night. They provided us with a fan the next night but still awful. The location is great because it's right on the beach. The building is in bad condition looks more like a haunted hotel. On the plus side, the pool was huge and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a really good time at Hollywood Beach Resort Hotel. The Studio is nicely remodeled and we enjoyed the beach and Famous Hollywood Boardwalk.
There are ways to save money when You rent directly from the owners of the Hotel studios, not directly from the hotel. Owners keep Studios very nicely updated.
Great Place for relaxing. We are coming back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just horrible. It smells like mold all over the place and the staff is rude. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything - even your neighbor talking in a normal tone. We just hated this place from day one and left earlier even if we paid for a three week vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort was less resort and more upscale single level hotel. The common areas were beautiful and inviting,the suites were adorable and just bug enough for my fiancee and I. The free WiFi is great, so bring a laptop and an hdmi cable to enjoy Netflix on the flat screens while it rains (it is Florida afterall). The beach is nicely groomed and the hotels location is close to the best restaurants on the boardwalk. For lunch, Walk across the street for the best sandwich and salad deal, then after tanning; walk down the boardwalk for a pitcher of beer and an amazing large pizza for dinner for very cheap. Late night snack? Walk to taco beach shack and enjoy amazing desserts, great tacos and 2 dollar margaritas. The beach patrol does not enforce the no alcohol policy as long as you aren't belligerent.
Overall, a wonderful stay for a fantastic value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Please don't recommend this hotel. We had 2 rooms, the air conditioning. Was out when we arrived and remained out the 8 days we were there. Our rooms were 82 degrees. The pool was so dirty my son asked for a net to clean, and they gave it to him. The heater and jets were out of order on the jacuzzi. The free breakfast consisted of oatmeal and hard bagels ( they ran out of oatmeal the 5th day). The hotel was dirty. This hotel has two management groups that are totally "fighting " with each other. So Disappointed !!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Read the reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.