We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July weekend (do not stay here)” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“4th of July weekend (do not stay here)”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a dump, when we arrives we felt as if we were entering a sauna , our room was at 86 degrees! They said the AC units broke about a week ago yet they didn't bother letting us know prior to arrival! They had to accommodate us and open a hole in the window to fit a portable ac , we also got a fan. After about an hour we realized the fridge was broken also so we requested a new one and what they did was bring us another one and left us with two fridge leaving us with less space in the room. After cooking one evening and washing dishes we realized the room was infested with the German roaches. The only reason we didn't check is out is because we were part of group that were celebrating for the weekend, and thanks to them we made the best of a horrible situation. Do not stay here , not worth exposing your health to this unsanitary Dump they call a Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    110
    105
    96
    205
See reviews for
128
189
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always read other reviews b4 but ignored them this time and purchased a whole 5 nights at this place. The worst decision ever, the place has ROACHES, I even killed a couple myself. the air conditioner is set at 72F for all units, and that is hot, uncomfortable to sleep, you get out of the shower with cold water and you will be sweating. The rooms (yes after complaining I got a 2nd room which was better than the 1st one but still terrible) are not well kept. This place has potential, but they need to upgrade it. The best and only feature was Valet Parking, the guys are very nice and quick. And the beach was walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is poorly advertised. The "two story mall" the hotel says it is above is a joke. There is a coffee shop and a Tshirt store...that's it. It's abandoned and creepy, I did not like walking through the mall to get to the beach, outside the mall there were super creepy old guys. The hotel also charges you an extra $10 a day which I was unaware of. They advertise free shuttle service to and from the airport, well yes they picked us up but then they did not drive us back to the airport. They called us a cab and we had to pay $30. The room was clean but the bathrooms are nasty with mold the tub did not drain, I wore sandals to shower. Also the wifi was terrible!! The location was nice right on the boardwalk and steps from the beach.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A rather strange place in that it is part hotel, part timeshare condo and part residential. We were there for a week in a very large one-bedroom timeshare unit with a nice ocean view. The RCI representatives were very helpful. The housekeeping staff were excellent but the front desk staff are sadly in need of training in customer relations. When I spoke to them regarding the dreadful WiFi connection the reply was “it is what it is”. Regarding the non-working safe in the room the reply was “the safe in that room doesn’t work, OK?”
The major problem is with the pool. We saw several instances of people taking babies wearing pampers into the pool. The pool staff did nothing. It also appeared that there was no policing of who was allowed to enter the pool area. Smoking was restricted to one side of the pool area yet the pool staff stood close to the non-smoking side and smoked.
On the plus side is the great beach (rather a lot of seaweed though), but it is a bit of a hike to get to it across the boardwalk. Boardwalk is great for biking etc.
The beach is VERY crowded at weekends.
We shall not go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to have a petite suite but this was anything but petite. We had a fully equipped kitchen, a large lounge and dining room and a separate bedroom with a walk in wardrobe. It wasn't overlooking the ocean but it was pretty impressive. The hotel must have had a problem with security because you had to use a key card to access the lifts. There were only 3 lifts so sometimes there was a wait to use them. There is a pool and fitness room which again can only be accessed with the key card. We had to pay 10 dollars a day to use these. Parking can be expensive - 15 dollars to use the public car park, 18 dollars for valet parking. The location of the hotel is great. It's right opposite the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel resort is just what I need when I need to get away and relax. The beach is right across the boardwalk at walking distance, the pool is delightful and there's restaurants all around the area to choose from. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. If your looking for a quick affordable getaway... This is the place to come to.. Highly recommended..!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I checked in there was a customer who had an issue and the clerk at the front desk was giving the "I don't care" attitude and has no customer service skills..

this place was "the place" 20 years ago when it was owned by someone who cared..

this "hotel" seems to be a time share where 2 "hotels" operate out of plus some people own some of the rooms as condos.

Pictures on hotel.ca / expedia are older "picture perfect" pictures. This hotel is old and not maintained. had several issues including house keeping staff walking into my room unannounced (no knock or anything) while i was changing. WIFI does not work,

My first mistake was not looking on this site for the reviews.. should I have done that I would have saved myself the aggravation and booked somewhere else. As people's reviews on here are accurate to the NIGHTMARE this place really is.

Room Tip: DON'T Book here.. AVOID at all cost..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.