We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but the pool and the WiFi is a problem.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel to your Saves list
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location but the pool and the WiFi is a problem.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A rather strange place in that it is part hotel, part timeshare condo and part residential. We were there for a week in a very large one-bedroom timeshare unit with a nice ocean view. The RCI representatives were very helpful. The housekeeping staff were excellent but the front desk staff are sadly in need of training in customer relations. When I spoke to them regarding the dreadful WiFi connection the reply was “it is what it is”. Regarding the non-working safe in the room the reply was “the safe in that room doesn’t work, OK?”
The major problem is with the pool. We saw several instances of people taking babies wearing pampers into the pool. The pool staff did nothing. It also appeared that there was no policing of who was allowed to enter the pool area. Smoking was restricted to one side of the pool area yet the pool staff stood close to the non-smoking side and smoked.
On the plus side is the great beach (rather a lot of seaweed though), but it is a bit of a hike to get to it across the boardwalk. Boardwalk is great for biking etc.
The beach is VERY crowded at weekends.
We shall not go there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    113
    115
    99
    218
See reviews for
140
204
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were supposed to have a petite suite but this was anything but petite. We had a fully equipped kitchen, a large lounge and dining room and a separate bedroom with a walk in wardrobe. It wasn't overlooking the ocean but it was pretty impressive. The hotel must have had a problem with security because you had to use a key card to access the lifts. There were only 3 lifts so sometimes there was a wait to use them. There is a pool and fitness room which again can only be accessed with the key card. We had to pay 10 dollars a day to use these. Parking can be expensive - 15 dollars to use the public car park, 18 dollars for valet parking. The location of the hotel is great. It's right opposite the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel resort is just what I need when I need to get away and relax. The beach is right across the boardwalk at walking distance, the pool is delightful and there's restaurants all around the area to choose from. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. If your looking for a quick affordable getaway... This is the place to come to.. Highly recommended..!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

When I checked in there was a customer who had an issue and the clerk at the front desk was giving the "I don't care" attitude and has no customer service skills..

this place was "the place" 20 years ago when it was owned by someone who cared..

this "hotel" seems to be a time share where 2 "hotels" operate out of plus some people own some of the rooms as condos.

Pictures on hotel.ca / expedia are older "picture perfect" pictures. This hotel is old and not maintained. had several issues including house keeping staff walking into my room unannounced (no knock or anything) while i was changing. WIFI does not work,

My first mistake was not looking on this site for the reviews.. should I have done that I would have saved myself the aggravation and booked somewhere else. As people's reviews on here are accurate to the NIGHTMARE this place really is.

Room Tip: DON'T Book here.. AVOID at all cost..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I'm not a fan of kitchenettes in hotel rooms, but that is probably the most negative aspect of this hotel. My room (332) seemed clean as did the bedding. The bathroom is very small and the general decor is tired and worn. However, the location is great, the pool a godsend, and there's a beachfront hotel bar. Friends stayed in room 750 which was bright and airy, had 2 double beds, and the best view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

At first glance it's a nice and clean room, but roaches and there was a creature thank Got I could only hear but not see, that was gnawing something at night. I would've been terrified but I was too tired after 3 long flights from home so we simply left the room as early as we could in the morning. Would not come again even for one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Reserved this thru Allegiant Air and when we arrived late it was very dark around outside of building. We went to check in and was told to go to another office and as soon as we walked in I knew we where in trouble, nasty office, smelled, dirty worn couch, I asked for a renovated room and was assured I got one, Finally finding where the elevator was we entered a long hallway which smelled bad, musty, like wet carpet that had soured, Upon entering the room my wife looked in the bathroom and I don't think it had been cleaned, dirty floor, hair in the tub, the a/c vent had so much dust, dirt whatever I would be afraid to even breathe, my wife lifted the sheets and something went scurrying under the sheets and I said noway, lets go. Went back to office and told the person working there was no way we would stay in this place, offered no refund. no apologies, not even surprised. Called Courtyard Marriott Ft Lauderdale and got a room and it was 4 stars......I will be contacting ALLEGIANT AIR and recommending this dump be taken off there list...B. Mann, East TN

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.